Dinner Guests

Tonight we had guests for dinner… my parents!  

Me and my Parents (and Sadie)

Ryan, Me & the Pup

They stopped by our apartment en route to St. Pete from Jacksonville and we enjoyed a tasty dinner of slow cooker chicken tacos.

Taco Toppers

My Taco Plate

I inhaled these tacos and went back for another plate full of taco salad.

Do you prefer hard shell or soft shell tacos?

I’m a hard shell girl… but I feel like I’m in the minority on that one. 😉 I stand by my hard shells!

After hanging out and catching up, my parents left and Ryan and I took Sadie on a short one mile walk around the neighborhood.

After our walk I enjoyed a tasty dessert of banana soft serve with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Banana Soft Serve

Ryan and I are enjoying the rest of the night being homebodies. I honestly love Friday nights at home with Ryan and Sadie. They’re my favorite.

See ya in the morning!

12 Responses

  1. Awww…fun dinner! I feel like “hosting” the parents always feels so grown up 🙂

  2. Looks like a fun dinner!! I’m definitely a soft taco girl.

  3. I am with you Jules…hard tacos all the way!

  4. HHMMM, I am a taco salad girl! I like to break up the crunchies in my salad! I have not tried the banana soft serve yet…I need to get on that! Enjoy your evening! We are homebodies here and it feels so good to relax!

  5. I’m from Mexico and I have never seen hard shell tacos
    I prefer taco salads with lots of guacamole and refried beans 🙂

  6. I LOVE hard shells ALL THE WAY! However, we tend to have soft shells here. I feel like there is more macro nutrient leeway with those, for the most part.

    You have such a great looking family!

  7. I’m with you Julie, I’m a hard shell girl, with lost of salsa. Yum

  8. I love Friday nights at home, too!

  9. I would have to say I’m a soft shell girl….and I love a good ‘ol taco salad.

    PS – I see both your mom and dad in you:)

  10. I like both hard shell and soft shell, i’m easy to please!

    Glad you had a nice night with your family 🙂

  11. Thank you, Julie and Ryan. We really enjoyed our visit. The dinner was perfect and your home is adorable. We’re only wish we could have stayed longer. We were in bed by 9 too and had a restful night. Miss you. xo

  12. […] a brief hiatus, the tacos made a return last Friday, and we were reminded of how tasty those lil’ tortilla and hard shell delights really […]

Leave a comment