Separate = Healthy, Together = Not So Much

Separately each person in my family is pretty healthy. We really do love eating fresh and nutritious foods, but it seems that when we get together we all decide to throw in the towel on healthy foods and go for the gold!

Last night’s dinner = pizza party!

Cheese Please!

Veggie Pizza

I had two slices of cheese and one slice of veggie pizza. We ordered the pizza from one of those fantastic hole-in-the-wall pizza joints. Those skeezy places really do make the best pizza.

Sadie made sure to do all of her tricks on command to get a couple bites.

Sit! Stay! Down! Shake! High five!

Tricks for Treats

Psycho Sadie

Treat Please

After dinner we gathered in the living room to hang out, talk and watch the Colts play the Ravens before digging into the tunnel of fudge cake for dessert.

Tunnel of Fudge Cake

 This cake was so moist and delicious… almost brownie-like. My mom and I thought the chopped pecans were an excellent addition. Mmm, mmm. By 10 a.m. this morning, this cake was gone! 😀

Today

This morning Ryan and I had to get back to Orlando before noon because he had soccer practice. We made a fast breakfast of smoothies.

Strawberry Banana Smoothie

Into the smoothie went:

  • 1 large frozen banana
  • Milk
  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1 big spoonful strawberry sorbet

Of course I topped mine with whipped cream.

Whipped Cream

Creamy, cold and satisfying.

Right when we arrived in Orlando, Ryan headed out to soccer and I went off to the gym. I was feeling lazy and just wanted to read the celebrity gossip magazines I took from my parents’ house, so I opted for 40 minutes of easy cardio on the elliptical, followed by 10 minutes on the adaptive motion trainer.

It is absolutely gorgeous outside today, so we’re off to take Sadie to the dog park! Lata!