Yogurt Pudding

Doesn’t this picture totally look like a first day of school pic?

Me & Mah Lunch Bag

My mom would always make me and my sister pose for a first day of school photo when we were growing up. Ryan snapped this pic of me this morning so I could show you my snazzy lunch bag (gotta love reusing Bath & Body Works bags!) and I laughed when I uploaded it because it’s totally cheesy.

My lunch bag changes… when one bag finally rips, I take a new one out of my little bag storage. It’s a great way to use those random shopping bags that we typically toss when we get home.

I’m amazed at how excited I get when I buy something and the cashier puts my purchase in a bag that’s the perfect size for my lunch. It’s the little things that matter most, right?

Today my lunch bag actually doesn’t even contain my lunch! I only filled it with my breakfast and two snacks because Ryan and I are meeting for a hot lunch date today since he has the day off.

Ryan has every other Friday off work because everyone at his company works a 9/80 work schedule… meaning he works five nine-hour days one week and four nine-hour days the next week, with that Friday off. Sweet deal, huh?

Would you prefer a 9/80 work schedule or the traditional 10/80?

I would gladly embrace a 9/80 schedule since I’m at work for nine hours most days anyway. How nice would a three day weekend every other week be? I won’t complain because I feel so fortunate to honestly love my job, but that schedule would be pretty sweet.

Breakfast

As I anticipated after last night’s delicious (& healthy!) dessert, I decided to make my yogurt pudding for breakfast this morning.

Chocolate Yogurt Pudding

I mixed a big spoonful of Jello instant chocolate pudding mix into my Greek yogurt and this thick, sweet and decadent lil’ chocolate bowl o’ fun was the result. SO good. You must try this.

Earlier this week I made yogurt pudding using butterscotch instant pudding mix and it was phenomenal as well. I can’t wait to try cheesecake yogurt pudding!

For breakfast I also enjoyed cinnamon “chips” that I made by baking a torn up Joseph’s lavash bread in the oven and a tumbler of my gym’s free coffee. They still have Barnie’s Santa’s White Christmas coffee and I had to take advantage!

Friday Breakfast

Yummy, yummy, yummy, I’ve got love in my tummy! (<– What’s that from???)

Happy Friday!!!

13 Responses

  1. I love the Friday off schedule- I’d actually prefer to work 4 10’s and have every Fri off!

    I remember those school pics vividly. My mom has some old ones posted on her fridge. πŸ™‚

  2. I work the same schedule as Ryan and I love it. It is so great the have every other Friday off. It is like a mini-vacay every two weeks. Have a fun lunch date!

  3. I wish we did that because I end up working 9-10 hours most days anyway! Enjoy your lunch date πŸ™‚

  4. Yum..chocolate yogurt! I am smiling!

  5. breakfast sounds really good-must try soon! and aw have a great lunch date πŸ™‚ that picture is cuute. i miss my lunch boxes from lower school

    xoxox
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  6. I work a 9/80 too and it’s awesome! It’s always my day to work out and catch up on errands and grad school hw. My mom and I do the same thing with lunch bags… excepts she even takes in Victoria’s Secret ones which I kinda feel weird bringing into work lol!

  7. I love putting pudding mix in greek yogurt…soo good! It’s also amazing blended with cottage cheese! Tastes just like cheese cake (ok, maybe just a little like cheese cake, but still delicious) πŸ™‚

  8. You look adorable in your “first day of school” picture. I miss those days. TGIF! xo

  9. I wouldn’t mind a 9/80 work schedule, it’d be nice to have a more frequent 3-day weekend to look forward to.

    I do the pudding mix in greek yogurt too!

  10. […] also enjoyed a coffee bean dark chocolate Attune bar and pistachio Greek yogurt pudding for dessert. Pistachio Yogurt Pudding Dark Chocolate Coffee Bean Attune […]

  11. […] made myself a bowl of yogurt mousse (just like yogurt pudding, but today’s concoction was this was thicker and more mousse-like for some […]

Leave a comment