We’re Suckers

Ryan and I are such suckers.

Whenever it’s the teeniest bit cold outside, Sadie gets to sleep in the bed at night. When I say in the bed, I don’t mean on top of the covers at the foot of the bed. I mean inthebed… literally.

"Oh... Hello There."

Cuddle Buddy

Before I snapped these pictures last night, Sadie decided to step up to the plate for once and actually be my doggie model.

She opted for some character modeling and decided to go with the popular doggie nun pose to start.

Sadie the Nun

She even let me snap the coveted profile nun shot.

Serious Nun Sadie

Workout

This morning I hit the gym for a BodyPump class, followed by 15 minutes on the elliptical and 15 minutes of incline walking on the treadmill.

BodyPump was great today. I increased my weights during the squat track (by five pounds… ballin’!), which made me feel slightly more accomplished than usual. Plus, the song during the shoulders track was Now You’re Gone by Basshunter – one of my favorite workout songs ever!

Weekend Plans

After the gym and my morning walk with the pup, I came home, showered and packed for our weekend trip to St. Pete.

Ryan and I are leaving right after work to head to my parents’ house. Ryan has plans to meet up with his dad for breakfast for his dad’s birthday on Saturday morning (his dad lives within 30 minutes of my parents’ house), and my mom, sister and I have plans to go to two different trunk shows (Maggie Sottero and San Patrick) to look at wedding dresses on Saturday. Yay!

I love weekends at home and I’m looking forward to some quality time with the fam.

Breakfast

Breakfast today came together in a flash!

I made a breakfast quesadilla on a whole wheat pita.

Breakfast 'Dilla

The breakfast ‘dilla contained cheddar cheese and apple slices. I ate the rest of the apple on the side, but it went undocumented.

Ooey Gooey

For the Love of the Bow

After falling in love with my friend Ashley’s adorable yellow bow bobby pin that she sported at our UCF game day party back in December, I knew I just had to have one!

Ashely’s yellow bow inspiration (she’s on the far left):

Gimme Your Bow!

I finally found a pack of various colors of the bow bobby pins and couldn’t wait to sport it today!

My New Bow!

(I don’t know what is going on with my face in this picture. Please excuse me.)

What is something you saw someone else wearing that you just had to have?

Remember when the Victoria’s Secret Pink sweatpants first came out? Well, the first time I saw another girl wearing them I fell in love and knew I just had to have them!

Some things just call to you, I guess. 😉

22 Responses

  1. LOVES IT!!!! 🙂 I just love those bows!!! Oh, and what number are you on with those PINKS?!!?! I think I’m at about 20… haha… we were rockin’ those everyday in the KD house!

    Miss you!!

  2. Sadie is such a supermodel! I love her nun pose…and the picture quality rocks!

    Those bobby pin bows are super cute. I don’t think I could pull it off, but it looks adorable on you!

    I wish you, Ryan, and Miss Sadie a very Happy Friday in St. Pete! Can’t wait to read about your wedding dress excursion tomorrow!

  3. aw that bow is so cute!
    & i love when you put pictures of sadie- i am SUCH a dog person haha.
    & have fun this weekend, sounds like a good one 🙂
    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  4. Love the Sadie pics as usual, she’s such a cutie 🙂

    I have 2 pairs of pink sweats and still sport em’ around!

    Have a great weekend!

  5. Oh my gosh, the pictures of Sadie are adorable! That’s so funny that she gets to sleep in bed with you. Our dog just gets to sleep on top of the covers. 🙂

  6. Cute! That would probably be super easy to DIY also.

    Lately I’ve been sporting the Lauren Conrad style braid in the front…whatever keeps those bangs outta my face!

    • i love that look too! my bangs always get in the way, so it’s a great way to keep ’em in check.

  7. I love getting fashion ideas from other people. And that bow bobby pin is really cute. I wear bobby pins a lot to keep my hair from falling out of a ponytail.

    Clicked on the 2 links you posted and I’ve been looking at wedding dresses for the past hour. 😉

  8. Cute bow! I am so excited that you going dress shopping this weekend again! I love Maggie Soterro dresses…that was what mine was!! Hope you find something…fingers are crossed!! 🙂

  9. Love the bow – so cute! Have fun at home :0)

  10. The bow is sooo cute!!! Have fun looking for dresses!

  11. I think Sadie looks like ET! I usually have clothing envy with jewelry- I think people in long and chunky necklaces look so cute. But… for some reason they do not look good on me.

  12. adorable shots!! Milla ( our dachshund) buries herself under the covers too!

  13. Cute bow – have fun at the trunk shows! When I was little I fell in love with my friend’s Air Jordans and just had to have a pair. I was a tom-boy obviously!

  14. I’m getting married in August and I have a Maggie dress, I love it! 🙂 Good luck with the dress hunt, it’s so much fun.

  15. Oh, I LOVE Maggie dresses. If I wouldn’t have fallen in love with mine, I would’ve totally gone that route.

    The bows are soooo cute–where did you snag them??

  16. Such a cute dog! You hae such a fun weekend planned…enjoy it!

  17. OMG BASSHUNTER is the best!! they have a new CD that came out a few months ago and you must listen to it! “every morning’ is one of my fav’s!

    SADIE IS SO CUTE!!! I love that she gets in bed, litreally with you!

    sawweettt increase on the body pump squat rack! you go girl!

  18. Aww, the pictures of Sadie are so cute! I used to let my dog sleep in the bed with me before I got married. I felt bad that she would be stuck in the cold rooms and not a warm cozy bed.

Leave a comment