AMA Round Eight

AMA Round Eight

More Ask Me Anything Q & As!

I’m pretty sure you guys are gonna get really sick of these by the time Wednesday rolls around and the Ask Me Anything days are over. 🙂 Until then, enjoy a few more Q & As!

You may still click here to submit an anonymous question.

I have been curious about your honeymoon plans, but someone beat me to it!!  What are you doing for your bachelorette party?!?!?  I just saw that Ryan is going on a cruise–fun to where?!?!?

I am SO excited about my bachelorette party! I will likely be having two bachelorette parties because I have good friends from college and high school and will probably be celebrating on two separate occasions because of everyone’s busy schedules. So far Bachelorette Party Part One will take place at the end of July in Chicago. We’ll be going out and havin’ fun and a group of us are actually crazy enough the end the sha-bang by running in the Chicago half marathon on August 1. Let’s hope we survive!  Bachelorette Party Part Two is in the works.

Ryan’s cruise plans are also in the works, but they’ll likely go on a weekend cruise to the Bahamas or an island in the Caribbean.

You and your sister both look great, but is there ever any competition between you about who is smaller?

No, because she’d always win. 😉 My sister and I have completely different body types. I am a “pear” with a big ol’ booty and she has a cute lil’ tooshie. I’ve always envied her figure but I don’t feel like I need to be smaller than her because I’m more concerned about feeling happy with my own body size, not my body size when compared to my sister’s. I’d be lying if I said I didn’t feel jealous of her body at times, but I try not to compare myself to her because we are built so differently and comparing my body to the bodies of others isn’t healthy for me, as it only leads to negative thoughts about my own figure.

I noticed that you use the Carba Nada pasta a lot. Do you try to limit your carbs?

No, I don’t. I love carbs and actually purchased Carba Nada pasta for the amount of protein it has in each serving (12 grams!). I sometimes struggle to get a lot of protein in my diet because I naturally enjoy fruits and grains (and ice cream) more than many protein-rich foods.

Do you usually choose sugar free and light products over regular?

No, I do not. I loooove full-fat cheese! Of course here are a few exceptions: I do choose to buy some sugar-free products like sugar-free Jello, sugar-free instant pudding mix and sugar-free syrup. I also use Splenda (Ah!!!) to sweeten plain Greek yogurt.

Do you usually eat all of your meals at the same time of day, or do you just eat when hungry?

During the week, I typically eat around the same time every day since I pack my meals and work full-time, and my meals and snacks fit into my schedule best at certain times. On the weekend I will eat around whatever activities we may have planned. I do like to eat breakfast before 9 a.m., lunch before 1 p.m. and dinner before 7 p.m. if I can control my meal times.

What kind of cars do you and Ryan drive?

Believe it or not I received this question a couple of times! Unfortunately I do not feel comfortable answering it for safety reasons, but I will tell you that we both drive SUVs that we love dearly. Ryan’s car’s name is “Gunner” and mine is “Lexi.”

Have you ever thought about becoming a Group Exercise Instructor or Personal Trainer part time? You seem like you would be great at either with your passion for health and wellness!

Yes, many, many times. I would love to teach group exercise classes and have particular interest in spinning and BodyPump classes. Unfortunately, as of right now I am not willing to dedicate the time required to be a quality fitness instructor because I work 40+ hour weeks and really value my free time with Ryan, family and friends. It is definitely something I’d consider in the future.

Do you plan to keep working after you get married and have kids?  Does your mother work?

Yes, I do plan on working. Right now I am fortunate enough to love my job and I cannot imagine not working or writing. My long-term goal is to be able to work as a freelance writer and be my own boss.

My mom is a nurse and worked up until last year when she was diagnosed with breast cancer and took time off for surgery and treatment.

What is your favorite kitchen accessory?

My griddle! I use this bad boy almost daily.

What shampoo/conditioner do you use?

I use Marc Anthony Instantly Thick shampoo and conditioner and I buy it at Ulta. I have the thinnest hair in the world and it’s the only shampoo and conditioner I’ve used that actually seems to make it a little thicker.

How much water do you drink in a day?

Not enough. 😦 I try to drink three three-cup bottles of water daily, but sometimes I forget to refill my water bottle and will only drink two full bottles.

How do you deal with “haters?” Sometimes I get some nasty comments on my blog and even though I try not to take them to heart, I do.

I really don’t want to jinx myself, but I feel very fortunate to have very kind readers and the comments I receive are typically very warm and supportive. I do receive some comments that I can see are a little judgmental regarding my meals sometimes, which I don’t let bother me because I eat what I eat because I love it and it makes me feel good. I know I’m sensitive and I’m sure I would have a very hard time letting mean comments roll off my back, so please continue to play nice! 🙂 My best advice for mean comments or mean people in general is to recognize that some people are unfortunately not blessed with the “compassion” gene… We’ll just beat ourselves up trying to understand what makes mean people so mean. Feel free to email me if you get a mean comment and I’ll tell you how wonderful you are. 🙂

5 Responses

  1. Two bachelorette parties! How fun!

  2. I love the Q&A and all your classy answers! You rock!

  3. Ooooh two bachelorette parties! Lucky duck. My sis and I are the opposite, she is short and curvy and I am tall and built like a boy. I’m always jealous of her waste and booty.

  4. OMG, i love your last answer to the question! you’re so adorable!!

Leave a comment