70s… Finally!

Ryan and I both had to work late, so our plans to drive to Winter Haven to look at scuba gear have been postponed until the weekend.

Luckily the sun is staying out a little longer, so we still had time to take Sadie on a long walk after work. The weather outside was gorgeous! The freezing cold seems to be gone (for now!) and we enjoyed 70-degree temperatures on our walk. I hope these temperatures stick around!

What’s the weather like where you are?

Dinner

When we got home, we cooked up ravioli with broccoli and portobello mushrooms for dinner.

Ravioli Bowl

 Of course I topped it with marinara sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Pasta + Veggies

Close Up!

Dessert

Dessert was quite simple, too!

Reese's Peanut Butter Chips

"C'mon, Mom! Shaaaare!"

A couple of handfuls of Reese’s peanut butter chips satisfied my sweet tooth.

I’m off to watch Friday Night Lights with Ryan and Sadie. Ryan discovered this show yesterday on Netflix when he was at home sick and he’s sucked in! I fear I may be next… 😉

Free Dunkin’ Donuts Coffee

I figured you coffee lovers out there might be interested in a free sample of Dunkin’ Donuts Dunkin’ Turbo coffee.

Click here to receive your free sample in the mail.

Free Yoplait Greek Yogurt + $1 Off Chocolate Cheerios

If you live in the Southeast near a Publix grocery store, click here to receive a coupon for a free cup of Yoplait Greek yogurt and $1 off chocolate Cheerios. Yum!

Ladies Who Lunch

According to Wikipedia, ladies who lunch are “slim, well-off, old-money, well-dressed women who meet for lunch socially, normally during the work week. Typically, the women involved are married and non-working.”

Well, today I was a lady who lunched with two friends, but all of us are employed, and only two of us were married (Not me… at least not yet!)… We’re off the mark a bit from Wikipedia’s definition, but I think that’s a good thing. 😉

Lunching Ladies

Are you a “lady who lunches?” If not, would you want to be?

I’ll take the old-money, well-off, slim stuff… but the “unemployed” part throws me for a loop! I think I function better when I have more stuff on my plate, and without kids or anything to occupy me in the day, I think I’d go crazy without a job!

Lunch

Today I met up with my friends (and former coworkers) Ryan and Ashley for lunch downtown.

Ryan and Ashley

I enjoyed a roast beef and provolone cheese unwich (a sandwich made on lettuce rather than bread) from Jimmy John’s.

Jimmy John's Roast Beef and Provolone Cheese Unwich

We had a nice time catching up over yummy food.

Ashley got married in the beginning of January and I haven’t seen her since her wedding. I loved hearing about her newly married life.

Ryan ran her first half marathon at the end of February and I was anxious to hear about her race. She did awesome! We’ll both be running in a 10K on Saturday which should be lots o’ fun. 🙂

Q & A Update

Last night I took a lot of time revamping my Q&A page. I added a bunch of the questions I received multiple times during the Ask Me Anything week to the page and I think it’s a lot more comprehensive. I hope you enjoy! As always, if you have any questions, I’d love to hear from you at pbfingers@gmail.com.

Tonight

After work today Ryan and I are taking a mini road trip (Does a one-hour drive count as a road trip?) to Winter Haven to check out some scuba diving equipment that my dad found on craigslist.

The pricing seems great and we’re anxious to see if the stuff looks good in person. The couple is about our size so hopefully everything will fit and be functional.

We’re hoping to get some decent scuba gear as the summer approaches because we want to be able to dive a lot!

Are you a fan of craigslist? Have you ever bought anything from someone who posted something on the site?

I love craigslist. I’ve found three apartments and a couch on craigslist. I’m quite a fan!

Raspberry Ricotta Waffle Sandwich

Ever since I made ricotta stuffed French toast a couple weeks ago, I’ve enjoyed incorporating it into my breakfasts in different ways. Today’s ricotta-based breakfast was a winner!

I started by toasting two whole grain waffles. While the waffles were toasting, I mixed frozen raspberries that I let thaw overnight with ricotta cheese to make a creamy, raspberry filling.

Raspberries + Ricotta

Pretty 'n' Pink

After spreading the raspberry ricotta mixture on one of the waffles, and topping it off with the second waffle, I topped the waffle sandwich with syrup and dug on in!

Open-Faced Waffle Sandwich

Smothered in Syrup

Yum, Yum

This breakfast was easier to make than a batch of oatmeal and yet seemed like the kind of breakfast I’d normally save for the weekend. I love special weekday breakfasts!

Workout

Today’s workout was a cardio hodgepodge!

  • 15 min. stair master
  • 15 min. run
  • 5 min. incline walking (7.5 incline, 4.2 pace)
  • 5 min. stair master
  • 10 min. elliptical

I was hoppin’ from machine to machine like it was my job!

Eye Spy

Last night when I was photographing our dinner, Ryan asked me if I always look through the camera lens with my left eye.

Though I’m right-handed, I’ve always looked through a camera with my left eye. Weird, huh?

I Spy Book (These were the best!)

I Spy Book (These were the best!!!)

We then realized that cameras are made for right-handed people. The button you press to take a picture is on the right side of the camera. What about the poor lefties out there???

Are you right handed or left handed? Have you noticed any other products catered to righties or lefties?