Coffee Table Post

I’m writing to you now from a coffee table.

Literally.

What's Left

We no longer have any chairs, couches or beds in our old apartment, so the only furniture that remains is the ol’ coffee table which Ryan is sitting on to check sports stats while I sit on the other side to blog.

Of course my closets are still jam-packed with clothes, and the kitchen is fully stocked, so there’s still a lot left to do, but the brunt of the work is D-O-N-E.

My wonderful father and sister are in Orlando this weekend for an event with my dad’s work, and were kind enough to stop by for several hours this morning to help us move the heavy stuff. They even brought along food and snacks!

Workout

Before they arrived, Ryan and I headed to the gym for a quick workout this morning.

I intended to take today off, but since Ryan was going and I felt energetic, I decided to tag along.

At the gym I did a 25 minute treadmill workout that I printed out off of Lisa’s blog:

Lisa's Workout

I followed it up with 10 minutes on the stair master and 15 on the elliptical while I waited for Ryan to finish up.

We headed back home to a yummy breakfast of brownie batter hot cereal topped with Galaxy Granola.

Brownie Batter Hot Cereal + Granola

I think I ate an extra cup of granola right after this. :/ I told you I’m addicted!

Moving, Lunch, Treats

After breakfast, my dad and sister arrived and we proceeded to spend the next several hours moving.

Ryan and I both were so grateful for their help. We got really lucky not only to have their help, but the weather’s help too! It’s gorgeous outside and wonderful weather makes moving a lot less miserable.

For lunch we dug into subs at our new place. My camera was still at our old place, so the meal went undocumented… my apologies. 🙂

My dad and sister left after lunch and Ryan and I sat around in the back yard relaxing for an hour or so before arranging our new bedroom. It’s about twice the size of our old bedroom, so we’re both exciiiited.

Around 3 p.m., we headed back to our old place for a snack and a treat that was really more like a meal, but we were both really hungry again!

'Dilla + Veggies

I ate a quesadilla with veggies before indulging in homemade strawberry shortcake!

I made shortcake biscuits with Bisquick Heart Smart mix, sugar and milk.

Strawberry Shortcake Biscuit

Warm and Yummy

I ate one straight out of the oven before using the other as the base for a strawberry/blueberry shortcake treat.

Ryan and I enjoyed our shortcake with strawberries, sugar and blueberry Greek yogurt on top.

Blueberry-Strawberry Shortcake Bowl

It was a tasty treat and necessary fuel to get us through the next round of moving.

I’m tackling my closets and the bathroom next. Yikes!

Weekend Plans

The rest of the day will be spent moving before we head over to our friend’s apartment for a pasta party! We’re carbo-loading before a 5k race on Sunday. 😉

I’ll be running in a 5k at the University of Central Florida tomorrow morning. My old sorority is organizing the race, so it’ll be fun to see some of my college ladies!

After the race, I’m meeting up with my dad and sister for breakfast before laying out by the pool at their hotel. The rest of Sunday will likely be spent moving and cleaning!

Enjoy your weekend!