Two Ingredient Crock Pot Chicken

I adore the crock pot. What I do not adore is crock pot recipes that are intense, comprised of a billion ingredients and require cooking before using the crock pot!

To me, the point of the slow cooker is to throw everything into a pot and “fahgettaboudit.”

Ryan and I think our slow cooker pulled pork is one of the best around and the recipe only requires two ingredients: pork and beef broth. Tonight we decided to replicate that recipe using chicken.

Before leaving for work, I threw two very large chicken breasts into the slow cooker and covered the meat with chicken broth. I let the breasts cook on low all day (about 8 hours).

While I prepped the veggies for tonight’s dinner, Ryan (aka my meat man) got to work shredding the chicken with two forks until it was pulled apart and lookin’ fine!

Pulled Chicken

I topped my chicken with BBQ sauce and ended up enjoying it on a Arnold whole wheat sandwich thin. I looooove BBQ pulled chicken sandwiches.

My Plate

BBQ Pulled Chicken Sandwich

Two Ingredient Crock Pot Chicken

Ingredients:

  • Chicken breasts
  • Chicken broth

Directions:

Remove any unwanted fat from chicken breasts and place the breasts in the slow cooker. Pour chicken broth over the breasts until covered in broth. Cook on low for 6 – 8 hours. Remove chicken breasts from crock pot and shred with a fork.

Wicked Good Dessert

For dessert I enjoyed a cup of Jello dark chocolate decadence mousse. These lil’ babies are so darn delicious.

Jello Mousse

…And I’m off to read Wicked! A woman at the gym offered to bring me the Wicked soundtrack to listen to before I see the musical. She said she’d bring it for me tomorrow and I hope to give it a listen soon. I love musicals and showtunes. They make me smile! 🙂

Goodnight!

19 Responses

  1. I love crock pot beef, chicken, and pork too. So tender!

  2. How easy is that?!! I need to do this for me and Andrew!! Thanks for the tip!! 🙂

  3. WE got a crock pot for our wedding, and I have YET to use it. I need to bust that puppy out!

  4. I love making soup in the crock pot and letting it cook into yumminess all day 🙂

  5. Wicked is SUCH a good musical. I’m so jealous you get to see it live. The music is amazing–you’ll love the sound track.

    Have you listened to Legally Blonde the musical??

  6. yes definitely listen to the soundtrack before you see wicked- ahh so amazing!! i LOVE defying gravity- it pumps me up alot 🙂 haha.
    crockpot recipe sounds soo good & love hte dessert.

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  7. Have you ever tried toasting your Arnold’s Sandwich Thins? I highly recommend it — it’s delicious!

  8. We also do a great pulled bbq pork in our house….a pork roast, 1 can cola, and 1 c. bbq sauce. Throw in crockpot on low for 6-8 hours, shred, and devour in a bun! So easy and yummy….I agree with you the crockpot is a great invention.

  9. Your pulled chicken looks so good! Crock pots are the best.

  10. […] pulled the two ingredient chicken using two forks while I got the veggies […]

  11. […] got the idea from Julie’s Two Ingredient Crockpot Chicken recipe.  All I did was put some chicken breasts in the crockpot in the morning covered with BBQ sauce and […]

  12. […] Two-ingredient crock pot chicken + BBQ sauce = BBQ pulled chicken!  […]

  13. […] base was my two-ingredient crock pot pulled chicken which I smothered in BBQ sauce for a simple BBQ pulled chicken sandwich.  BBQ Chicken […]

  14. ooober fattening but when you want to add something splendid to that chicken…give it some cream cheese, cheddar cheese and hot sauce! Awesome buffalo chicken!

  15. […] forking the breast meat apart, Ryan and I covered the chicken in BBQ sauce and assembled our BBQ pulled chicken sandwiches to enjoy alongside roasted zucchini. BBQ Pulled Chicken Dinner is Served Yum, […]

  16. […] also thanked me for preparing a yummy dinner of BBQ pulled chicken with roasted […]

Leave a comment