Mini Pizzas

I had my own little pizza party at lunch today.

Pizza Party for One

I used a whole wheat sandwich thin as my crust and topped it with tomato basil marinara sauce, broccoli and mozzarella cheese.

Half the Pizza

Cheesy and delicious.

Daily Routines

One reader (heeey, Lisa!) commented on my last post asking what my morning routine looks like. Below is a timeline of a typical weekday morning in mah life:

  • 5:30 a.m. – wake up, get dressed for gym
  • 5:45 – 7 a.m. –  gym (sometimes shorter, sometimes longer depending on my workout)
  • 7 a.m. – 7:40 a.m. – walk Sadie
  • 7:40 – 8:10 a.m. – shower, get dressed
  • 8:10 – 8:20 a.m. – pack food for the day
  • 8:35 a.m. – arrive at work

Typing all of this out makes it seem like I do a lot in the morning, but really my mornings fly by! I don’t really sit down to relax until I arrive at my desk, but my work out keeps me entertained and I love my morning walk with Sadie (when it’s not in the 30s outside).

What does your morning routine look like? Feel free to give me a play-by-play. I find it oddly interesting.

My active mornings give me more time to relax after work. When I arrive home around 5:30 p.m., Ryan and I generally do something with Sadie for an hour (take her on a walk or to the dog park) before running an odd errand every so often, cooking dinner, eating and  enjoying “hang out time.”

What’s your favorite time of the day?

My favorite time of the day is dinnertime, followed by the time after we’re done eating. It’s when I feel like everything on my to do list is complete and I can settle in with Ryan and the pup for the night.

16 Responses

  1. So impress with how fast you get ready for work! I guess I could do the same schedule, but I like more time to piss around in the morning..lol!
    4:40: wake up, get ready for gym, quick snack
    5-6:15: workout + cardio
    6:30-7:30: get ready for the day; make breakfast
    7:30-8: eat, pack up food, leave for work

  2. That’s a good idea for those whole wheat thins! I love using English muffins or pitas, but those would be yummy too. 🙂

    Jenn

  3. My morning rountine:
    4:30: wake up, get ready to go the gym, quick snack (usually 1/2 a powerbar and 8 oz water)
    5:15: get to gym to open it up
    5:30 – 7:30: my workout…usually a 10-12 mile run
    7:30 – 8:30: quick rinse off then BREAKFAST and coffee
    8:30 – 10:30: Nutrition clents at the gym
    10:30/11:00: SHOWER! 🙂

  4. My morning routine is to hit the snooze button when it goes off at 6:15am about 3 times then finally roll out of bed, throw on my clothes(which, hopefully, I have planned thenight before) crawl into my car at 7am (hopefully) and start on my hour commute to work. Makeup gets applied on the commute. I know, BAD!
    lol
    I would love to take care of my workouts in the morning, and I do, on occasion at 5am, but it’s hard. However, when I do, I feel sooo good the rest of the day. Unfortunately I do my workouts in the afternoon most of the time.

  5. Mm your mini pizzas look so good!

  6. You are so active in the mornings. I’m a morning survivor, not a doer… 🙂
    My routine:
    5:30 alarm clock starts flashing, beeping (you name it), snooze button gets hit 3x (that’s the max time), then Mark’s clock goes on at about 5:45.. again, snooze button action and a lot of cheerful ‘switch off the clock’ screams can be heard.
    6am – get up as I smell coffee from downstairs (I absolutely heart my coffee maker, what would I do without is still a mystery to me :-))
    6:05 – recovering from a semi-fall as I trip over Peri lying on the stairs (I just can’t think in the mornings)
    6:06 – drinking my first cup of coffee and looking around slightly puzzled, TV is on and cheerful news about recession are making my day..
    6:15 – brekkie time (that usually cheers me up)
    6:20 – on my second cup of coffee and feeling a bit human again…
    then 6:30-7:00 – getting ready
    Leaving house at 7am and getting ready for about an hour and something long commute (on good days!). The walk to the station usually wakes me up and I enjoy this day-dreaming part of my day.. You are so lucky that you live so close to your work!

  7. i love those mini pizzas! right now my morning routine is embarassingly lazy sinc eim on winter break hahah. i love the morning though bc i usually relax for an hour or two!

    xoxo
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  8. Dang girl you are a lil speed demon in the Mornings. Do you eat your breakfast at work?

    I’m like Jessica–I like to piddle around in the morning. I might try sucking it up and takign your approach next week and see how it suits me.

  9. I am up and out the door as soon as possible- if I am going to the gym:

    5:30am Alarm goes off
    5:45- Out the door to gym
    7:30- Leave gym for work
    8-5:30 or 6- work

    If no gym-
    6:20am- Alarm Goes Off, get ready and feed dog and take him out
    7:20am- Leave house for work! I usually eat breakfast at my desk and with my new job I am getting here later than my old job.

  10. Okay totally random but I have to tell you that I am totally addicted to your protein brownies! Seriously…I owe you one! 🙂

  11. Wow, I am super impressed with how early everyone wakes up (4:30-5:30a.m.?!?!). I am on winter break right now and feel like a lazy bum! hehe These past few weeks I have been waking up around 9:30, eating a hearty breakfast, then milling around for an hour or so before working out. Unfortunately, I won’t have so much leisure time in a few days when classes start back up!!

    Julie, do you wait to eat until you get to work? That’s crazy how you can wait over 3 hours to eat with all that cardio you do!!

  12. […] actually did a post about my morning routine, which you may find here. After that, I am at work until around 5:15 p.m. When I arrive home, Ryan and I always do something […]

Leave a comment