Patriotic Pride Continues

Sure the 4th of July was two days ago, but that doesn’t mean my patriotic pride has lessened.

Clearly I’m still lovin’ on America, as demonstrated by my red, white and blue breakfast.

Patriotic Yogurt Bowl

My messy breakfast bowl included a mix of Fage Greek yogurt, toasted walnuts, fresh raspberries and fresh blueberries.

Fage Greek Yogurt

Toppings

This was the perfect post-run meal!

Workout

My workout today was a simple 5-mile run with Sadie.

My lungs felt fine and my body didn’t feel tired at all even though I haven’t run since Thursday… but my calves were so tight!

They felt as hard as rocks and I stopped for 20 seconds after each mile to stretch them out. Unfortunately they remained super tight and moderately painful throughout my run. I know my calves were sore from yesterday’s workout, because I did step-ups, which always seem to make them a bit tight the next day.

In Case You Missed It

I know many of you were busy little bees over the holiday weekend, so here are links to some of my posts from the past couple of days in case you missed it:

Stay Tuned

Stay tuned for a fun Q & A post!

I’m finally getting around to answering the questions you guys submitted anonymously through my Q & A page and will post answers to these questions later today!

10 Responses

  1. Have you ever tried tossing frozen berries in yogurt, Greek or otherwise? It’s amazing and sooo satisfying. The cold of the berries causes the yogurt to freeze around them. Also good with frozen bananas tossed in.

  2. Fage is my favorite greek yogurt, but I love the 2%! Actually, I like Siggi’s the most, but I can rarely find it around me!

  3. I love berries in Fage. Only I usually add some honey, too. So good!

  4. I love summer berries for breakfast in prettymuch ANYTHING – Greek yogurt, oatmeal, ahh so good ๐Ÿ™‚

    Can’t wait for the Q&A ๐Ÿ˜€

    Enjoy your day!

  5. Raspberries are my new blueberry. I forgot how tasty they are in yogurts and summer drinks!

    So sorry to hear you got sick! I am the worst about getting seasick. I need Dramamine for the lazy river, it’s sad, lol.

  6. Your breakfast looks wonderful!!! Very refreshing!

  7. ahh… summer breakfasts are the best! So light and refreshing ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Tight calves are the worst in runs, esp when they just won’t loosen up!

    PS–check out my blog. I posted a video where you get mentioned!

  9. Definitely an American breakfast! Looks yummy! Good luck getting back into the swing of things!

  10. I love Q&A posts! I can’t wait. =)

    Beautiful breakfast!

Leave a comment