Sadie is Officially Nuts

Sockeye salmon was on sale at the grocery store this week so you know we had to nab a large filet to enjoy!

Seasoned Sockeye Salmon

I made the fish by placing it on a cookie sheet lined with foil and sprayed with cooking spray. After spraying the fish with cooking spray and seasoningΒ it with a mixture of lemon, thyme, basil and salt, I broiled it in the oven until the fish flaked with a fork.

My Plate

Ryan and I opted for fresh veggies on the side in the form of purple and red pepper and cucumber slices.

Peppa!

I can’t believe I was intimidated by fish for so long. It’s so darn easy to make!

Sadie is on Twitter

I’ve always said Sadie is a total nut job and today she once again proved me right.

Sadie went and started up her own Twitter.

Follow Me to Freedom!!!

If she wasn’t so darn cute I wouldn’t encourage you to follow her because her first tweet wasn’t exactly singing my praises.

"Yeah, I said it. So what!?"

If you’d like to follow Sadie on Twitter, click here. I have a feeling you’ll be seeing a lot of updates about the really big sticks she sees on her walks, the lizard that got away and how much better people food is than dog food.

She’s insane. Don’t say I didn’t warn you. πŸ™‚

PBFingers.com!!!

Lunch today was a PBF staple.

Ahhh yes, my beloved noodle bowl.

Nuts for Noodles!

Noodle Fun

As usual I beefed up my pasta bowl with steamed broccoli to get that extra volume I love.

With the Broc

I am definitely a “volume eater.”

I like to consume large quantities of food at my meals, so incorporating healthy, low calorie foods like vegetables into my meals allows me to eat a lot without causing weight gain. Two cups of broccoli has approximately 60 calories while two teeny Double Stuf Oreos have 140 calories. Which will fill you up more? (Yes, I am well aware that Oreos taste better than broccoli. Of course you may eat them and still maintain a healthy lifestyle… I’m just usin’ them as a comparison.)

A New Home

If you follow my blog it’s no secret that I am not a blog-savvy person. It took me months to discover Google Reader and now, 10 months after starting the ol’ blog, I finally dropped the “.wordpress.com” from my website address.

(If you’re also not the most blog savvy person, check out this post that I did especially for YOU!)

Better late than never, right?

Welcome to my new home, PBFingers.com!!! πŸ™‚

Welcome Home

Hopefully my new domain name will be easy for you guys to remember! If you have me linked anywhere on your blogs, feel free to update the link with my new web address (and THANK YOU!).

Also, I have to say a special thank you to Courtney, Lisa and Meghann for helping me figure out how to make the switch via Twitter! You guys are the best! πŸ˜€

Question of the Afternoon

Are you a volume eater? What low calorie food is your favorite to fill up on?

I love filling up on veggies that I make into “fries” like rutabaga fries or turnip fries. Yum!

It’s Just a Little Crush

Sometimes I hate that I never update my iPod and delete songs that have been on there foreverrrr.

Other times I love it and enjoy jammin’ out to random old school tunes that I’ve listened to for years.

Old songs I was lovin’ today include:

I remember listening to “Crush” over and over in my bedroom in junior high (okay, high school, too πŸ˜‰ ) and thinking the words were so true.

“It’s just a little crush,
Not like I faint every time we touch,
It’s just some little thing
Not like everything I do depends on you…”

Didn’t it seem like back in junior high and high school people made the biggest deal about fleeting crushes? I’d have a silly crush on someone one week and then have a crush on someone else the next week… No big deal… Only to other people it was huge news when someone “liked” someone else. Who knew Jennifer Paige was so wise? πŸ˜‰

Breakfast

Even though I’ve been crushin’ on Ryan for more than six years, I developed a new little crush this morning… on my breakfast.

Put a Little Love in Your Heart

I made my breakfast parfait by layering vanilla Greek yogurt with Flax-Z-Snax butter pecan hot cereal that I made last night and let chill in the fridge until this morning.

On top of the now-cold hot cereal, I added nectarine slices.

Yog + Nectaring + Cold Hot Cereal

Of course half of the nectarine went directly into my mouth before even making it into the parfait.

Side Tracked...

Seriously Delicious

It may seem ridiculous to take the time to make a parfait in a wine glass in the morning, but being able to see such pretty layers of delicious foods makes me smile… And who doesn’t like starting the day with a smile? (I know Annie does. πŸ˜‰ )

Can you see why I’m crushin’ on this breakfast? πŸ˜€

Question of the Morning

Speaking of crushes… Who is your celebrity crush? If you have a significant other, who is their celebrity crush?

My celebrity crush is Ryan Reynolds (apparently the name “Ryan” is a pre-req in my book). Ryan’s celebrity crush is Jessica Biel.

And just in case your morning is off to a negative start, here’s a lil’ somethin’ somethin’ to make you smile:

The Other Ryan I Love