SHOES!

It took me months and multiple appointments at a handful of bridal boutiques to find the dress, but approximately 1.5 seconds to find the perfect wedding shoes.

Badgley Mischka Beauties

(This picture is currently my desktop background. Don’t judge. ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

I saw these gorgeous Badgley Mischka shoes in a bridal magazine this past weekend and fell in love.

The soft pink color and gorgeous floral detail calls to me!

My biggest concern: the height. I am used to wearing very high heels, but these are five-inch babies. Plus, the teeny heel might throw off my balance and I don’t want to be the victim of a wedding day wipe out.

Since I’ve only seen these shoes online and in a magazine, I must find them somewhere to try them on and see if I can stand the sky-high height and itty-bitty heel…

If you’re married, what did your wedding day shoes look like? If you’re not married, what do your dream wedding day shoes look like?

I love shoes and don’t see myself wearing traditional wedding day white shoes. I want something with a little more pizazz!

Foodie Photos

Since wedding talk has all but taken over the blog today, let me get back to basics with some foodie photos!

Breakfast:

For breakfast, I toasted an Eggo NutriGrain waffle and dipped it in a mixture of cottage cheese, pumpkin, sweetener and pumpkin pie spice.

Thursday's Breakfast

Pumpkin Goodness

Toasted Waffle

Snack:

'Dilla

This is my go-to snack. I think I eat a microwavable quesadilla at least five times a week.

What’s your go-to snack?

Today’s dilla featured a Joseph’s whole wheat tortilla topped with a Colby jack string cheese stick. Before folding the tortilla over, I microwaved it with the cheese on top until the cheese melted and I could spread it out evenly. Mo’ cheese fo’ me!

22 Responses

  1. Those shoes are beautiful! I would be concerned about the height myself. But you’ll never know until you try them!

  2. GORGEOUS!!! I love them. I spent weeks trying to find the perfect shoes. Mine were wild and colorful. They are somewhere on my blog. I am obsessed with shoes like no other!

  3. I eat a lot of cheese quesdilla’s when I’m at home, simple, quick and tasty!

    My wedding shoes were cheap! I didn’t mean for them to be, but I found them on the clearance rack at a local department store – $9.99! And frankly, I wasn’t too worried about my shoes b/c no one could seem them under my dress anyway. I spent a TON of money on the other details though!

  4. Julie the shoes are super comfortable. I have them in black and a similar pair in beige with an even higher heel. i’ve worn them both on numerous occasions for several hours and have had no trouble walking or any pain or discomfort. If you get them you’ll be pleased. I got them in Nordstrom, so if you want to go try them on, go there. xoxo.

  5. I had ballet flats. The hubs is only a few inches taller than me so I didn’t want to wear heels and tower over him ๐Ÿ˜‰ But that ended up being the BEST decision ever. No one can see your shoes anyways….and with as much as you are standing you want comfort!

  6. I wore strappy flat silver sandals and they were so comfy! But we didn’t do the traditional wedding and I was all about comfort and something that I would wear on the rest of the trip.

  7. Love them!! I’d be concerned about the height because you’ll be on your feet a lot. Maybe you can wear them during the ceremony and change to comfy shoes at the reception?

    My shoes were hot pink from David’s Bridal! Our wedding was very pink and since I was slightly jealous that my bridesmaids got to wear cute pink dresses…I was deteremined to at least have pink shoes. ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Haven’t found my wedding shoes yet but seeing as I am getting married on the beach (well its a gazebo) I’ll probably go with a sandle.

    But I love your shoes!!!

  9. Oh my GOSH!! Those are like a work of art!

    I was barefoot, which made it very easy ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. THOSE SHOES ROCK!!! I love them! Mine were silver strappy numbers with sparkles! I love them and actually worn them with other dresses since….best part!

  11. Wow- those are beautiful!! I’m a shoe-lover for sure so rock out in whatever makes you feel the most beautiful on your special day! Just make sure the MOH has back-ups incase your feet start to hurt!

  12. Those are beautiful! I wore these:
    http://www.zappos.com/coloriffics-tori-ivory-satin

    But my dress was a ballgown and you couldn’t see them anyway so I went for comfort and a heel height that I needed in order to save $300 to hem my dress. (alterations are SO expensive)

    Will you see them under your dress? If not I wouldn’t want to do 5 inches all day. Its a looooooong day. I ended up wearing white flip flops after my ceremony. No one knew b/c you couldn’t see them and I didn’t even tell my mom b/c i knew she would freak out. lol

  13. I wore flats! it’s a long day with a lot of standing….

  14. omgg those shoes are the cutest!! i love them so much ๐Ÿ™‚ and my go to snack is either a yogurt mess or a bar and fruit

    xoxox
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  15. Oh wow-those are gorgeous shoes! I love them. And I love how easy all your meals are. I made a “dilla” today and added tomatoes. YUM

  16. Those shoes are gorgeous!! You will look so amazing in them!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Don’t forget to have your photographer snap a photo of them on the big day!!

    I love my shoes. I had them dyed baby blue for my something blue. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  17. Those shoes are GORGEOUS! They remind me of the ones that SJP wore in that one episode when Miranda’s water broke all over them.

    My shoes would be similar to yours. Elegant, soft but definitely HIGH and sexy ๐Ÿ™‚

  18. Shoes are GORGEOUS! BEAUTIFUL! Wish I saw them when I was getting married four years ago.

    Okay, on the heigh, you’ll be okay IF you do not have a runner. If you do, just be realllyyyyyyy careful. the heel tends to catch to the runner.

  19. […] actually love cottage cheese! I guess I just haven’t been using it a lot lately! (Click here, here, here, and here for some past cottage cheese posts.) As far as the sodium in cottage cheese, […]

  20. Those shoes are really cute. You know, I couldn’t even describe my wedding shoes! But those weren’t super important to me because A. you could not see them and B. I was in flip flips before the reception started.

  21. […] those of you who are wondering what happened to the shoes I originally wantedโ€ฆ Well, I decided against them because they were more than 5 inches high. Though this would work […]

Leave a comment