Hikin’ Kinda Weather

The weather outside today was hikin’ kinda weather.

Hiking Trio

Ryan, Sadie and I went on a wonderful two hour hike at Weikwa Springs Park, about 25 minutes from downtown Orlando.

We’ve never seen so many people (or dogs!) on the trails before. Everyone seems excited about the 70 degree weather.

After our hike, we swung by 7-Eleven and Ryan bought a slurpee and shared a few swigs with me. Yum!

We then dropped Sadie off before heading to the grocery store to pick up food for the week. We both were feelin’ pizza and picked up a frozen one for dinner tonight. 

When we got home, we popped a California Pizza Kitchen Sicilian pizza into the oven right away.

Sicilian Pizza

It baked up in no time at all.

Pizza, Pizza

On the side we enjoyed steamed broccoli, but I forgot to snap a picture. Bad blogger!

My Plate

Dinner

CPK knows how to make a mean frozen pizza!

Tonight we’re straightening up our apartment since our landlord has two showings scheduled for tomorrow. I’m so not in the mood to clean… Fortunately it shouldn’t take too long and I hope to be cuddlin’ on the couch in no time. 🙂

“Sweet Dreams…”

“…are made of this…”

Great song!

I had very sweet dreams last night… literally! I dreamt that I was in a bakery shop owned by Kathy Nijimy (aka the bubbly nun from Sister Act and the fun witch from Hocus Pocus).

Kathy Nijimy

I couldn’t decide between all the baked goods, so Kathy let me try everything. I was in dream heaven!

Should Kathy Nijimy ever open a bakery, I highly recommend the red velvet cupcakes. 😀

YUM

Breakfast

My breakfast was also nice ‘n’ sweet.

I made a bowl of butter pecan cake batter banana hot cereal. How’s that for a mouthful?

Banana-Topped Hot Cereal

Creamy

Into the mix went:

  • 1/4 c. Flax-Z-Snax butter pecan hot cereal
  • 1 scoop All the Whey cup cake batter protein powder
  • 1 small frozen banana

I enjoyed my breakfast with a hot mug of Yogi triple echinacea green tea. Warm belly!

Now I’m off to watch Ryan’s soccer game. Cross your fingers for a win!

What’s your favorite sport to watch?

My favorite sport to watch is diving (probably because I was a diver) or gymnastics, but if I had to pick a more “main stream” sport, I’d definitely pick basketball.