I’m Sorry I’m Not Sorry

Are you guys completely sick of seeing my pasta bowl lunches? As Vince Vaughn from Wedding Crashers would say, “I’m sorry I’m not sorry.”;)

Pasta!

I’d feel bad about so many pasta lunches featured on this blog if they weren’t so gosh-darn delicious!

What is a lunch you eat over and over again?

I have a serious addiction to Carba Nada noodles and I don’t see it letting up any time soon.

Many of you have asked about these noodles and are on the fence as to whether or not you trust the taste of “lower carb” pasta.

Well, I’m not lying when I say that every single person I’ve recommended these noodles to that has tried them has only had good things to report (this includes two skeptical men, by the way).

My pasta bowl included the standard combination of steamed broccoli, marinara meat sauce and Parmesan cheese. Mmm, mmm.

Pasta + Veggies

Weekend Plans

I’m excited for this weekend! After work, Ryan, Sadie and I are headed to St. Pete for a weekend at my parent’s house. My weekend plans include:

Friday:

  • Drive to St. Pete
  • Dinner with the fam tonight

Saturday:

  • Work out with my dad
  • Wedding dress shopping with my mom and sister at 10 a.m.
  • Seeing Wicked with my mom and sister at 2 p.m.
  • Family dinner

Sunday:

  • Drive back to Orlando
  • Rollerblading date with my friend Laurel
  • Ryan’s soccer game
  • Super Bowl

$15 Off $15 at The Limited

I used to love The Limited, then I didn’t like it for five years, and now I love it again. 🙂 We’ve had a roller coaster of a relationship, but I’m glad we’re going strong now.

Click here to receive a coupon for $15 off your purchase of $15 (um… that’s free!), $30 off $100 or $50 off $150 at The Limited. Sch-weet deal, right!?

It Doesn’t Get Much Fresher Than That

On one of Sadie’s morning walk routes, we pass a big grapefruit tree. For the past couple weeks I’ve been waiting for a ripe one to be low enough on the tree for me to reach.

Today was the day! I plucked the ripe fruit off the tree and stuck it in my jacket pocket. I looked like I was pregnant with some obscure little melon baby for the duration of the walk.

Immediately when I got home, I cut into the fruit.

Freshly Picked Grapefruit

(Kinda looks like a lemon, huh?)

It smelled unbelievable and tasted even better. It doesn’t get much fresher than that!

I polished off the whole fruit before hopping in the shower. Yum.

My breakfast continued with my brownie batter hot cereal concoction and a tumbler full of my gym’s free Barnie’s cinnamon butter cookie coffee.

Brownie Batter Hot Cereal

Friday's Breakfast

Workout

I was all over the gym gettin’ my workout on this morning! I hopped from cardio machines, to free weights, to weight machines and back.

My total-body weights blast looked like this:

  • 10 min. stair master
  • Leg extensions
  • 10 min. stair master
  • Step ups
  • Shoulder raises
  • Dead lifts
  • Tricep dips
  • 5 min. stair master
  • Bicep curls
  • 5 min. stair master
  • Leg curls
  • Abs

I did three sets of 15 reps of each exercise, with the exception of abs. For my ab workout I did different kinds of crunches for the duration of the song “Popular” from Wicked. I am getting SO excited to see the musical with my mom and sister tomorrow!

Super Bowl Party In Your Future?

Super Bowl 2010

If you have plans to watch the big game on Sunday with friends and family, chances are typical game day foods like chips and dip and greasy pizza will be served. For healthy game-day appropriate appetizers and entrées, click here to read my latest Examiner article.

Yes, you can still enjoy favorites like mozzarella sticks and boneless buffalo wings. 🙂