Star Struck

Last night I was one lucky little blogger! 

I got to meet three wonderful women who are the authors behind three blogs I admire very much: Tina, Caitlin and Gina

Smilin' Bloggers

I have to admit, I was a little star struck! 🙂 It was neat to meet these women, whom I’ve admired for quite a while through Blog World, in person. 

Tina’s blog is the first one I started reading. I didn’t even know about food and healthy living blogs before I found hers through Health.com. Once I started following along, I was hooked! 

Our group met up at Season’s 52 in Orlando around 9 p.m. to enjoy a night of appetizers, dessert, drinks and fun! 

Tina and Caitlin

Me and Gina

Season’s 52 just may be my favorite restaurant. It is so delicious and the chefs prepare every seasonally-inspired dish with fresh ingredients. On top of it all, no dish at the restaurant has more than 475 calories. Sch-weet, huh? 

Since I couldn’t wait until after 9 p.m. to eat dinner, I ate before I met up with the group, but still saved room for a beer, some yummy appetizers and a mini-dessert. 

Miller Lite

The Spread

Desserts

My Canoli Dessert

It was so fun to be surrounded by bloggers! Finally I wasn’t the only crazy lady whipping out my camera to photograph everything! 

Bloggers in Action

All in all, it was a great night! 

Today 

I woke up nice and early today to meet up with two of my girlfriends for a 5k fun-run. 

I was a little sleepy since I stayed up with Ryan for a while after my night out at Season’s 52, but after putting my running gear on and acting like a total ham for the camera, I felt much more energetic. 

Ready to Ruuuun

(I think Sadie wanted to run too, huh? Oh, and don’t worry, no stuffed cows were harmed in the taking of the above photos. 😉 ) 

I left around 7:45 a.m. to head out to a nearby lake to meet up with my friends Laurel and Merri. 

The 5k was very informal, not timed and super fun! (My kinda race!) I ran with my friends and we chatted the entire time. 

We still managed to work up a sweat, but had a great time doing so. 

Merri, Me & Laurel

Breakfast 

By the time I got home my tummy was grumblin’. 

I made my self a quick breakfast of scrambled eggs with portobello mushrooms, cauliflower and Laughing Cow light French onion Swiss cheese. 

Cookin'

Mo' Cheese, Please

Breakfast!

I’m off to the grocery store with Ryan to stock up for the week!

33 Responses

  1. The blog meet up looked like a blast!!! How fun! 🙂

  2. New to your blog — found it through Caitlin’s 🙂 I’d be a bit star struck, too!

    I love your race outfit!

  3. What a fun meetup! 🙂 And how cute are you in those running pics?! Adorable!!

  4. The meet up looks like so much fun, you and Sadie are too cute in those pics. Have a great Sunday!

  5. I’ve loved reading all four of your recaps, I’d definitely be a little star struck too!! Those mini-desserts look to die for 🙂

  6. I found your blog through Gina’s, and I’m so glad I did! You are so presh in those running pics 🙂 and I’m in love with your dog! Adding you to my google reader right now!

  7. you are adorable. and i can’t believe i didn’t start reading your blog earlier. looking through your about me pages and everything, we have so much in common. definitely adding you to the reader!

    have a great day girl!

  8. Hi, I just found you’re website this morning and I love it! that breakfast looks delicious 😀

  9. the action shots are funny! i love them!

    Glad you had fun with the girls, that meet up looks like it was a blast! All of my fav bloggers in one spot.

    Where do you get your work out pants? I have a hard time finding any that I like. Mostly because (sorry if this is too much info) but I don’t wear underwear w/spandex and i find a lot of them are uncomfortable to wear like that. any suggestions?

    • i bought the capris at the victoria’s secret outlet. they’re VSX sports brand capris. i like them a lot b/c they’re thicker than most and i don’t feel like my hiney is on display! 🙂 i hope this helps!

  10. Those deserts look sooo cute and sooo good! Definetely jealous haha! Have an awesome Sunday!

  11. Wow those desserts are to die for. I would be completely star struck to meet any one of those three amazing ladies, let alone all of them at the same time!! Love the camera pics at dinner 🙂

  12. HOW FUN! I would have been totally star struck too!!

  13. What a great bloggie meetup! glad you had a good time!

  14. Looks like tons of fun! If Im ever in Orlando, you are gonna have to take me to Seasons 52!

  15. Hey I’ve never read your bog before and when I saw your running pic, I thought there were triplets! I have way too many embarrassing moments online that I’m way too willing to volunteer to people.
    You all look so beautiful at dinner!
    Katherine

  16. Oh how cool that you got to meet up with those ladies!! I would have been star struck too! 😉 I love Seasons 52! I’ve been in the fall and winter, but never in the spring or summer. Need to get go again soon. Their desserts are the best part!!

  17. all you ladies are so adorable!! Sadie included 😀

  18. i loved meeting you last night! such a blasty 🙂 we’ll have to get together again sometime soon
    xoxo

  19. How cool to have met all of them. It sure sounds like a fun time.

  20. Looks like a great night:)

  21. you are so cute! glad you had a fun day!!!!
    Barbara

  22. sounds like such an amazing day!!

    love the action shot!

  23. OK, here is what i want to know…have you always been that thin? and if not, was it a difficult process to get THAT thin? I am desperately trying to lean up/lose weight to get faster at running and i am stuck. stuck. stuck.

    you look fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • thank you for your compliments. i will say that i have never been technically overweight, but i was a little heavier (at most, 10 lbs.) throughout college & when i first graduated. what really, really helped me a lot was eating produce – fruits & veggies and incorporating these foods into nearly every meal. they allow you to eat MORE (yay!) and feel fuller. before i’d eat foods like lean cuisines which would leave me ravenous. i am now much more satisfied, i eat more and i eat more nutritious foods. preparing my own meals from fresh ingredients and adding in a lot of veggies really made a huge difference for me – much more than any special work out did.

  24. Looks like a fun night – I would have been starstuck as well. I even went to college with Tina and I bet I still would have felt that way.

  25. […] 5k Fun Run with Friends […]

  26. […] Oh Yes It’s Ladies Night Posted on April 29, 2010 by peanutbutterfingers Tonight I met up with four of my favorite girlfriends for a belated birthday dinner at Season’s 52. (You may read about a couple of my previous meals at Season’s 52 here and here.) […]

  27. […] I attended my first blogger meet up with Tina, Caitlin & Gina […]

Leave a comment