Jumping on the Bandwagon

“Hummus, hummus, I got the hummus!”

(Anyone else remember that episode of Friends where Phoebe wears a big Christmas bow to cover her hummus stain? Hysterical!)

I got the hummus in my lunch today. šŸ™‚

I copied my sandwich from Tuesday’s lunch and made another roasted red pepper hummus sandwich with portobello mushrooms.

Hummus + Mushroom Sandwich

This sandwhich was awesome. You’d think Ryan and I just discovered hummus or something this past week. He’s had it on his turkey sandwich every day since Sunday!

On the side I snacked on fresh green and red peppers dipped in Laughing Cow light Swiss cheese and enjoyed sugar-free strawberry Jello for dessert.

Peppers + Cheese

Thursday's Lunch

Delish!

Snack Time

Today’s morning snack was oh-so-good!

I made a double chocolate and peanut butter protein cake (courtesy of Miss April‘s recipe) with All the Whey chocolate peanut butter cup protein powder (which I buy here on NutraPlanet.com) and cocoa powder.

I spread a semi-thawed frozen banana on the divided cake and smooshed the two slices back together for a chocolate peanut butter and banana delight! April, I love you for this recipe.

Chocolate Peanut Butter Banana Protein Cake

Stuffed Up

I also enjoyed some salty peanuts.

I ā¤ Peanuts

Jumping on the Bandwagon: Ask Me Anything

Now that it seems like the Ask Me Anything phenomenon all over blog world is dying down, I figured I’d suck it up and participate. Better late than never!

I’m not anticipating a lot of questions since I’m not the most interesting person in the world, and I’m a little nervous about what kind of questions I might get! Buuut, I know I really enjoyed reading other question and answer sessions. It’s fun to learn something new! So, without further ado, click here to ask me anything!

Remember, it’s completely anonymous and I cannot see who submits questions… It’s cool for you, but I know it’ll drive me crazy since I’m the most curious person in the world. šŸ˜€ Just ask my mom, who still has to hide my Christmas presents from me.

Free 8 x 10 Photo

Click here to get a free 8 x 10 photo print at Walgreens today!

12 Responses

  1. Best brand of hummus ever = Sabra. Just try it, you’ll never go back šŸ™‚

  2. thanks for the free photo tip – just ordered!

  3. im seriously craving shroooms now!! (the veggie, not the other kind)
    haha
    love that protein cake!

  4. I absolutely ADORE mushrooms, but I have never paired them with hummus! I must try this! Thanks for the idea šŸ™‚

  5. i love your freebies!! thanks for the link!!

    i have been making my own hummus lately iit is SO easy and CHEAP! about a dollar for a HUGE amount!

  6. Oh I love bell peppers….yum!!

  7. I just saw that episode of Friends on tv the other night…..one of my favorite episodes….especially when Joey puts on ALL of Chandler’s clothes and starts doing lunges in them while going “commando” and when Joey tries to get Ross to “drink the fat.” Cracks me up every time:)

  8. I love little protein cakes! Your banana icing looks good too! šŸ˜‰

    Thanks for the photo coupon! I just ordered on of my wedding photos! šŸ™‚

  9. LOL– that has got to be one of the funniest episodes of Friends.

    “It’s getting kind of warm in here…I better not do any…LUNGES!”

  10. thanks for posting the free photo..I went online and ordered one…I love free things šŸ™‚

    I may have asked a question….. šŸ˜‰

  11. […] egg whites + Roasted red pepper hummus + Spinach + Whole wheat sandwich thin Egg Whites + Spinach "Hummus, Hummus, I Got the […]

Leave a comment