Crock Pot Chicken Tacos

After such a successful slow cooker meal last night, we decided to keep the ol’ crocker out for tonight’s dinner.

Ryan and I had a fiesta for dos tonight and enjoyed crock pot chicken tacos. Another easy-peasy recipe that only requires two ingredients (not counting water):

  • One pound ground chicken
  • One packet taco seasoning

The Goods

Directions:

Place the chicken in the crock pot and top with seasoning packet and 2/3 cup of water. Stir and fork through the chicken so it’s not sitting in the pot in one big clump.

Let it cook on low for six to eight hours. The chicken will form into one big chicken patty, but that’s okay! Just use a fork to mash it up.

Taco Chicken

We enjoyed our chicken in tacos with lettuce, tomato, and salsa. I prefer hard shells while Ryan likes his soft.

The Spread

Taco, Taco

Maybe Ryan likes the tortilla-style tacos because he’s such a softie. Okay, that’s a lie. The man does not cry. Ever.

As Monica from Friends would say, he’s like Chandler and has no soul. šŸ˜‰

"You're Dead Inside!"

As I type this, I realize this is a reflection on my lack-of-soul as well, seeing as how we’re getting married and are supposed to be soul mates. Ah well. I love ya, Baby! šŸ™‚

After I’m done posting for the night we’re off to cuddle with Miss Sadie-dog and not-cry together.

Sadie does enough crying and whining for the both of us. I remember a magnet I used to see on the fridge of my friend’s parents when I was growing up. It read: “Would you like some cheese with that whine?” This would suit Sadie perfectly.

Are you a crier? Is your significant other a crier?

Key Lime Cupcake

Before I sign off for the night I wanted to leave you with a delicious picture of tonight’s dessert.

Key Lime Cupcake

I bought this cupcake from Sweet!, a cute cupcake and frozenĀ yogurt shop,Ā as a surprise treat for Ryan since I know it’sĀ his favorite flavor.Ā 

TheĀ icing is creamy and even has specs of vanilla bean in it! Wow-zaa!Ā The cupcake itselfĀ has a creamy key lime filling. At the bottom of the cupcake is a sugary graham cracker “crust.”Ā Oh-so-good! Ā 

G’night BlogWorld! See ya in the mornin’! šŸ™‚

12 Responses

  1. I am a big crier! I will cry at commercials šŸ™‚

  2. I cry every now and then…

    Funny thing about my husband Andrew, he never really cries, but he cried during our entire wedding ceremony and then started back up during our first dance at the reception and again when he danced with his mom!! It was super sweet!! šŸ™‚

    Those chicken tacos look like my kind of meal – easy peasy! And what a cute cupcake!! How “sweet” of you to pick that up for your boy!! šŸ™‚

  3. ive been dying to try a crock pot creation..thank you!! and nope im not a cryer at all! but i wish i was!

  4. I rarely cry, ever. We had tacos tonight, too!

  5. OMG FRIENDS.
    i cry every chance i get, just can’t stop myself (yesterday i started crying while practicing a speech)
    night!

  6. i would have to say I am a softie in more ways than 1…i do prefer the soft tacos over the hard and also I will cry at anything and everything lol…if my and my bf get in a fight, not even a serious one, i have tears, if iI am watching a sad show or movie..again tears

    i cant help it! lol

    oh and key lime pie-my fav flavor too!!!

  7. I am LOVING the Friends reference over here! šŸ™‚ My husband and I frequently insert Friends lines into our lives. LOL.

  8. OOO how i miss friends!!

    Taco’s look good!

  9. FRIENDS! My all time fave!

  10. I think I pretty much need to buy a crockpot. There are so many things you can make that I never knew about!

    And, uh, I cry at everything. Movie previews especially.

  11. […] Two of my favorites include the easiest pulled pork ever and slow cooker chicken tacos. […]

  12. […] JulieĀ presentsĀ Crock Pot Chicken TacosĀ posted atĀ Peanut Butter Fingers. […]

Leave a comment