Hit the Ground Running

Today is going to be a go-go-go kind of day! My little baby bladder woke me up before my alarm and ever since then I’ve been on the move.

I hit the gym to take my typical Friday morning BodyPump class. These classes are awesome and are 60 minutes of total-body weights.

bodypumpmain01

Picture from LesMills.com

I love ’em because they make me do exercises I hate (squats! lunges!) but I know are important and produce results. Plus on my own I would normally skip working out my chest and my back (blah, boring!), so it keeps me focused on working out my entire body. Gotta love it!

After BodyPump, I picked up Miss Sadie for a 25 minute run followed by a mile walk to get her some exercise.

I was quite clumsy in my morning routine today… I cut myself shaving and dropped my hairdryer on the toe next to my big toe (my pointer toe?). Bleeding from two different places on two different legs… nice! Fear not, I’m recovering well.

Plans

I’m working a half day today and then heading to the airport to fly out to Arizona for a weekend with friends. I can’t wait!

I already am getting that “I miss Ryan and Sadie” feeling in my belly, but I know I’ll have a blast and they’ll enjoy some quality daddy-doggie time. Plus, last night I crafted two love notes for Ryan (one for each morning he wakes up without me) to spread some love. 🙂

love notes

Love Notes for my Love-ah!

(I’m hoping Ryan won’t check the blog until after he drops me off at the airport. Ryan, if you see this before, check the drawer in the nightstand Saturday and Sunday morning for a little bit o’ love! ;))

I think I get the whole signs on the door/love note thing from my mom. She would always write little notes on my napkins in my school lunch and still puts “Welcome Home!” signs on our front door when I come for a visit. She’s the best!

Breakfast

Sorry to bore you, but my breakfast yesterday was so darn delicious that I had to do a repeat. I swapped out the chocolate-covered soynuts for a dark chocolate Hershey’s kiss though! Not totally boring, right? 🙂

kiss oats

Hot Cereal with a Kiss

In case you missed my breakfast post yesterday, this combo is butter pecan Flax Z Snax hot cereal, pumpkin, sweetener and a bit of the good stuff (chocolate).

I served my breakfast with a hot tumbler of free coffee from my gym. Today I chose Barnie’s cinnamon butter cookie coffee. Sounds pretty amazing, huh?

breakfast

Friday's Breakfast

Does anyone out there make an egg nog coffee? I bet that would be phenomenal.

Happy Friday everyone! I’ll try to post a couple times this weekend but I make no promises since I’ll be exploring the hot state of Arizona!

10 Responses

  1. That hot cereal looks super yummy!!

    I always make notes for my hub when hes out of town for work, too!! Honestly, I always label the envelopes for the days and hide em in his suitcase! Lol
    Im sure he will love em 🙂

  2. You guys are too cute! I love the notes you left. 🙂 Great idea.

  3. I think Target’s Archer brand has an egg nog flavored coffee, I haven’t personally tried it though.

  4. ryan is adorable! i want a boy like him 🙂 major points for him!! loveee your oats – chocolate on a friday morning is my kind of bfast

  5. Oh yumm! Your breakfast looks so good!

  6. I love Body Pump and miss it soo much. I used to take it in my hometown. I was so upset when I moved to NYC and realized that they don’t offer it ANYWHERE in the city. I’m thinking about begging the gym owner to at least look into it.

  7. YUM- I put hershey kisses in my oats too! It’s the perfect amount of chocolate:)

  8. I leave little notes like that, too. It’s important to show you care! Have fun in Arizona! I went there this summer and loved it — it’s so different from the East coast!

  9. Those love notes have always made me feel closer to our family. They never fail to make me smile. Thank you for enjoying and keeping up the “tradition.” You’ll never regret it. Daddy still have some of my little notes tucked away.

  10. So cute! My mom was big with the notes too. She would draw hearts on our napkins that went in lunch bags and before a big test or competition, she’d decorate my bedroom door with little postcards and notes.

Leave a comment