Name that Baby

You’d think my family would be full after eating three cranberry orange muffins each, but after church we were all hungry again.

I’m guessing the lack of protein and fiber in the muffins didn’t do much to hold us over for too long!

When we arrived back home I made a quick late breakfast scramble of eggs with chopped onions, peppers, mushrooms and Canadian bacon.

Egg Scramble

Much better!

Heading Back

I’m about to pack things up and hit the road for Orlando.

Sadie and I have missed Ryan all weekend! I’m hoping we’ll have time to see that Percy Jackson movie at the dollar theater today since we didn’t get a chance to see it last night.

Old Photo Fun

Since some of you seemed to enjoy the flashback picture of a very blonde Ryan when we first started dating, I figured you might be up for a little game!

One of these babies is me and the other is my sister.

Baby Number One

Baby Number 2

Since you guys are inundated with bazillions of pictures of me all the time, I figured you might be pretty good at this little guessing game, so I ask you:

Which baby is me???

Baking Machine

While at my parents’ house this weekend I’ve been a baking machine!

This morning began the same way as the past two mornings: In the kitchen.

Today’s baking adventure was cranberry orange muffins, which I made using reduced sugar yellow cake mix.

I felt like a real chef as I zested an orange. 😉

Zesty!

The fresh, citrus flavor of the orange really came through in these muffins and tasted quite cheery!

Ready for Eatin'

I think every one in my family had three! I know I did. 😀

Cranberry Orange Muffin

Buttah!

Now we’re off to church!

Cranberry Orange Muffins

Ingredients:

  • 1 box 18 oz. reduced sugar (or regular) yellow cake mix
  • 2 tbsp. whole wheat flour
  • 3/4 c. egg beaters (or three eggs)
  • 2/3 c. skim milk
  • 1/3 c. oil
  • 1 1/2 c. dried cranberries (I used Craisins)
  • Zest of one orange
  • Juice of one orange (approximately 1/4 c.)

Directions:

  • Preheat oven to 375 degrees
  • Mix everything together, stirring in the dried cranberries last
  • Spoon batter into muffin tin lined with muffin cups
  • Bake for approximately 18 minutes

Question of the Day

What is your favorite kind of muffin

I love any kind of muffin that has streusel or crumb topping. 😉