More 25 Things

I loooove surveys. I recently featured a 25-things survey on my blog on my 25th birthday and loved how many of you decided to do it to!

Aren’t they so much fun!?

I saw this survey on Ayla’s blog and just had to do it. Feel free to post it up on your blog too! I love learning more about you guys.

1. Do you sleep with your closet doors open or closed?

Closed… I think. Ryan’s closet is in our bedroom so I leave the door situation up to him.

2. Do you take the shampoos and conditioner bottles from hotels?

No. I hate them and always bring my own. I’m so picky! I feel like they always make my hair feel super thin and fluffy.

3. Do you sleep with your sheets tucked in or out?

Tucked in.

4. Would you rather be attacked by a bear or a swarm of bees?

Bees. I feel like I’d be more likely to survive an insect attack. I’d try to find a lake to jump in!

5. Do you have freckles?

Nope.

6. What is your biggest pet peeve?

I don’t like it when people take “my spot” in BodyPump. πŸ™‚

7. Have you ever peed in the woods?

Of course. Hence my business idea: The Weenis.

8. Do you ever dance if there’s no music playing?

Sure! Sadie is a great dance partner.

Drunk Dancing with Sadie as a Puppy

9. Do you chew your pens and pencils?

The caps of pens are my prey of choice.

10. Is it okay for guys to wear pink?

Yep! My dad does it all the time and I think it’s adorable. Ryan, however, has yet to show some pink pride.

11. What do you dip a chicken nugget in?

I was more of a cheeseburger girl growing up, but I’d have to say ketchup or honey mustard.

12. What is your favorite food?

Ice cream!!!

Nom, Nom, Nom

13. What movies could you watch over and over and still love?

Father of the Bride, Elf, Shrek, My Best Friend’s Wedding, The Little Mermaid, Sister Act 2, Christmas Vacation

14. Were you ever a boy/girl scout?

Girl scout… All the way up to a Junior.

15. Would you ever strip or pose nude in a magazine?

No. It took me a couple of weeks to feel like I could let my own dog see me naked.

16. Can you change the oil on a car?

I did it once with my dad, but I definitely couldn’t do it again on my own.

17. Ever gotten a speeding ticket?

Yes.

18. Ever ran out of gas?

No.

19. Are you lazy?

No. I start to feel anxious if I don’t do enough in a day.

20. When you were a kid, what did you dress up as for Halloween?

My best costume was probably the Energizer Bunny. I was also Dorothy one year and my sister was Toto (sorry, Leslie).

It Keeps Going, and Going, and Going

21. How many languages can you speak?

Uno. (English – Did I trick you?)

22. Who is better…Leno or Letterman?

Leno.

23. Do you sing in the car?

Yes! And sometimes I’ll think I sound good and turn down the volume only to realize that it’s Carrie Underwood who sounds good, not me.

24. Ever eat a pierogi?

Yes.

25. First concert?

I don’t remember! I think it was likely one of those radio concerts where a bunch of bands perform… I know I saw Blink 182 and Green Day pretty early in life… and OAR.

Your Turn

Now it’s your turn…

  1. What is your biggest pet peeve?
  2. Do you sing in the car?
  3. Would you pose nakie for a magazine?

36 Responses

  1. My BIGGEST pet peeve is when I’m in the bathroom at work (or anywhere with more than two stalls) and all the other stalls are free but that one person has to take the one right next to you!

    OMG Yes! I sing anywhere. My dream since I was in middle school was to be a back up singer πŸ˜‰

    No!

  2. I love learning about people- perfect!
    1. people that chew with their mouth open. It’s the only reason I have headphones in my office. At lunch, I HAVE to have music on to avoid getting angry about this!
    2. YES. I sing everywhere but especially belt it out in my car- no one can hear me.
    3. No way, among other reasons, I have a huge family… that would be creepy!

  3. I have to comment on the shampoo/conditioner – I always hate it too!

  4. 1. i have this thing about elevators. i hate when you’re the only person in the elevator and someone walks in and TELLS you to hit a certain floor button…when it’s not crowded and they could easily do it themselves…or at least ask politely.

    2. YES! all the time!

    3. no. hahaha. i’m w/you about feeling weird letting your dog see you naked. hahaha.

    • that elevator comment reminded me of another pet peeve… i hate it when people don’t hold the door open for you when you’re like 2 steps behind them… or when they don’t say thank you when you hold the door open for them!

  5. Sadie was such a cute puppy!!! SO sweet!

    # What is your biggest pet peeve? I’m very OCD and organized, so I don’t like when people put things “out of place” either at work or in my apartment. I like things “my way” (I know, i’m a nut)

    # Do you sing in the car? Every day!

    # Would you pose nakie for a magazine? For a million + dollars..I probably would

  6. LOVE these surveys!!

    1)Pet peeves – people crunching apples and talking with their mouths full…there is one lady at work who does it all the time and i’m going to explode…

    2) YES – it’s ridiculous!!

    3) NO – noone needs that…

    I love that cute dress your wearing with the dog πŸ™‚

  7. I love these too!

    1) Pet peeve – Definitely cockiness… I can’t stand it!! It makes people instantly unattractive. Also, when people make food in the kitchen and leave crumbs on the counter without wiping them up…. like WHERE do you think the crumbs are gonna go?!?
    2) Absolutely!! Sometimes I practice my cueing for my spin classes in the car with my music on really loud… and that definitely gets some awkward stares!
    3) No!

    • people do the crumb thing in the break room at my work… or they’ll leave paper towels in the microwave, etc. it’s GROSS! some people need to learn to clean up after themselves!

  8. first of allllll, i love your blog name so much. it’s making me hungry for pb..but then again, when aren’t i hungry for pb?

    second, i LOVE surveys. i need to start doing them on my blog.

    and to answer your questions:
    1. slow things – slow computers, slow talkers, slow walkers, slow story-tellers…somebody is impatient!
    2. i sing so loud in my car i shatter the glass and i can’t hear my blackberry ringing
    3. no nakey poses for me!

  9. i so sing in the car

    and i hate the sound of screaming kids who are with parents who do not correct them or tell them to be quite in public… or parents who let their kids run out of control/be out of control in public

    and i hate coughing and the sound of spitting.

  10. 1. I can’t stand when people don’t call me back!
    2. Ohh, I totally sing in the car…I’m surprised you didn’t just hear me πŸ˜‰
    3. Nope, not for me! You have to keep the element of surprise alive! πŸ˜€

  11. Pet Peeve– animals dressed as humans.

    lol– just kidding πŸ™‚ I just think that line from Friends is funny πŸ™‚

    I so sing in the car.

    Naked posing…hmmmm…maybe for the right amount of money!! Lol.

    • That’s totally Monica’s pet peeve! I just watched that episode the other day. ❀ any Friends reference!

  12. Biggest pet peeve: oh gosh…it varies daily πŸ™‚ … If i would have to say the biggest is: tardiness. I believe it to be HIGHLY DISRESPECTFUL.

    Sing in the car: absolutely!

    Pose nakie: um. no. unless it was for a lot of money. yes i know…i can be bought…

  13. pet peeve: unwashed dishes

    Yep sing and dance in the car! As much as possible I have to ad. I hear it’s a destresser and I have to say I agree

    Pose Nakie: Sure- (okay this may be a lie but I think) I mean it’s just a body- but I would be very shy about it if I actually did it and I would have to calm my Mom down for life

  14. 1. I hate when people are late…and then don’t even act like anything is wrong..
    2. I definitely sing in the car – who doesn’t?
    3. NEVER. No one would buy that issue.

  15. Haha.. I love the singing one! I’m the same way – think I’ve finally learned to sing and then when I turn down the music I still sound as horrible as usual.

    I think your weenis invention is cool and sounds better than the shewee. Not sure if I would want to use something like that but I’m totally willing to give it a try.

  16. Oh my gosh, Sadie was so tiny!!

    1. Biggest Pet Peeve – When people try to force their opinions on you…and you don’t care.
    2. Yep, I sing in the car!
    3. No, I wouldn’t pose nakie.

  17. Love learning all that info. I’m with you on hotel shampoos. Big thumbs down. I do, however, take the moisturizer. It comes in handy in dry airplane air.

    1. What is your biggest pet peeve? Slow driving. It frustrates me to no end.

    2. Do you sing in the car? No. I’m too busy cursing slow drivers. (See No. 1)

    3. Would you pose nakie for a magazine? Heck no. Morals over money.

  18. I’m so going to do this survey tomorrow! But I totally agree with you about people taking your spot during exercise classes. I have a spot and it seems like everyone else wants that same spot. Seriously can’t you see me standing here?

  19. OMG. can we PLEASE see more puppy sadie photos!!!!!!!!

  20. 1. Biggest pet peeve is the use of bad grammar and/or english.
    2. Do I?? LoL, just today, I was blasting Kesha and singing it at the top of my lungs on the highway. No shame!
    3. hmmm, no. I would pose for a magazine, but not nude. Unless David Beckham was involved…then maybe. πŸ˜‰

  21. 1. pet peeve – when people interrupt me/other people.
    2. me? sing in the car? nahhh. *cough* about 3 times a day *cough*
    3. I’d NEVER pose nakie for a mag. It goes against my beliefs/values too much.

  22. I also hate it when people steal my yoga “spot!”
    Sometimes I sing in the car! Would not pose nude!

    And I loveeeeeeeee ice cream too!! πŸ˜€

  23. Baby Sadie is sooooo cute!
    1) Biggest pet peeve – this varies A LOT, but one of my big ones is when people don’t give you “the wave” when you let them in in a long line of cars. Grrrrrrr…
    2) Some of my best work is done in the car…Celine Dion, Salt ‘n’ Pepa, Rent, etc. etc. πŸ˜€
    3) NO WAY

    I’ll back you up on the hotel conditioner/shampoo – only the really, really good hotels have decent selections!

  24. 1- What is your biggest pet peeve? People not using their turn signal! And someone sitting in my table at Souper Salad. Ill even wait if it looks like they’ll be done soon!
    2- Do you sing in the car? Sometimes, but only with the volume up so i cant hear myself and ruin the illusion that i sound amazing haha
    3- Would you pose nakie for a magazine? Never in a million years

  25. LOVE THIS JULIE!!!

    1. My biggest pet peeve is when my husband uses his REALLY loud electric toothbursh at 4:30AM!!! haha!

    2. I ALWAYS sing in the car and like I am a rockstar! πŸ™‚

    3. I probably would pose naked in a magazine for a cause. I wouldn’t do it just to do it but if it was for a chartibale cause or for some worthy purpose then I would.

  26. 1. This might sound a little weird but I hate when people follow too close behind me when I’m walking up or down stairs. I can’t remember if I had a bad experience but it always makes me soo anxious.

    2. I absolutely sing in the car. I have those “Carrie Underwood” moments alllll the time.

    3. Nope.

  27. Hi Julie!

    I just found your blog and I love it!

    Here’s a great idea about the hotel shampoo: instead of leaving it at the hotel, I collect it and once I have a decent size bag of it I donate it to a homeless shelter. It’s a great way to give back practically for free!

  28. 1. Lately, my biggest pet peeve is day cares that are spelled grammatically incorrect (example: Kidz Place)…why would anyone in their right mind send a child to an institution that can’t spell?!?!?!
    2. yes, I belt it out like I’m whitney houston. minus drugs.
    3. I’m going to have to go with no – though I will say demi moore was rockin’ the pregnant belly naked back in the day. But I’d hate to even think of my grandparents seeing my naked self on a magazine…

  29. Julie! Everytime I read your blog I realized more and more we are the same person! My favorite movie is Father of the Bride and sister act! I have a red lab that looks just like Sadie even though sadie is a different breed. And I even dressed up one year as the energizer bunny becuase everyone knows how energetic I am! Sweet lady!

Leave a comment