Goodness, Gracious, Great Bowls of Chocolate!

“Goodness, gracious, great balls of fire!”

Love that song and love that scene in Top Gun! Goose warms my heart. 😉

Today’s lunch was a great bowl o’ chocolate, in the form of brownie batter hot cereal.

Coco-Tastic

Into the mix went:

Flax-Z-Snax Chocolate Cream Hot Cereal

After nukin’ it up for about a minute and a half (and stirring regularly), I had one heck of a rich and chocolatey lunch.

Brownie Batter in a Bowl

This concoction seriously reminds me of brownie batter. Love it.

Speaking of sweet treats, I see a trip to Mochi for some frozen yogurt in my near future… It’s becoming a bit of a Friday staple, I think.

Weekend Plans

Another weekend is upon us (Hooray!) and I can’t wait to get the fun started!

My plans include:

Friday:

  • Drive to St. Pete with Ryan and Sadie for dinner with my parents

Saturday

  • Spend all day on the boat!!!
  • Meet with potential wedding DJ
  • Birthday dinner with my family (My actual birthday is on Tuesday)
  • Eat my mom’s homemade red velvet cake with the best cream cheese frosting EVERRRR

Sunday

  • Meet with potential wedding officiant
  • Drive back to Orlando
  • Surprise birthday dinner with Ryan

What are YOU most looking forward to this weekend???

I am so excited to get out on the boat! I can’t wait to have some fun in the sun!

Of Possible Interest

19 Responses

  1. We have the same birthday!! haha. Enjoy your weekend, it sounds fun! & happy birthday of course!

  2. We are hitting New Smyrna tomorrow and I can’t wait to play in the sun! I am ready for summer!

    Good luck with the wedding stuff…it’s getting cloooooser 🙂

  3. It sounds like you have a GREAT weekend planned 🙂 I hope it all turns out perfect!!

    Chocolate for lunch- LOVE it!!

  4. Ooooh! Have fun on the boat and with the wedding planning!

    Your lunch sounds delicious, this lady needs to find protein powder that sounds as delicious as yours!!!

  5. Have fun!!! I am doing some volunteer work and going to watch the rain here in Michigan – spring showers…again 🙂 GO RED WINGS!

  6. Sounds like a fun weekend you have planned!! Enjoy it!!

    I’m most looking forward to meeting up with a fellow food blogger for lunch on Sunday!!!!!!!! 🙂

  7. Looks great!!

  8. Sounds ideal…I want to be on a boat all day!!! 😉

  9. The best thing about this weekend is that I dont have to drive ANYWHERE. First weekend in 6-7 weeks that I am staying put inside my little bubble.

    Run, pool/sunshine time, wedding shower with MEXICAN FOOD!, more pool/sunshine time, and sleep. Glorious sleep. 🙂 Oh and MAYBE a movie! I want to see The Backup Plan!

  10. This lunch looks seriously amazing, I might have to steal your idea tomorrow!! Brownie Batter for lunch sounds perfect 🙂 You’ve got a busy but fun weekend ahead of you, I hope you enjoy it!!

  11. Sounds like a fun weekend, happy almost birthday! Good luck with the wedding stuff!

  12. Your weekends sounds awesome!

  13. Hey Julie!

    You inspired me to get Flax-Z and I loveeee it! Butter Pecan is amazing and so is the chocolate!!!

    Anyway, I added you to my BlogRoll and I hope that’s okay!!!!!

    Have a great Friday!!

    http://www.lacrossegal.wordpress.com

  14. Ice cream should definitely be part of a weekly routine! I see some in my future pretty soon too!

    Have a fun weekend! 🙂

  15. How is it a surprise birthday dinner on Sunday if you already know about it! 😛 haha

  16. I really wanna try chocolate oats and use cocoa powder! How much do you recommend I use so I can taste the cocoa?

    • you will definitely be able to taste it if you add a tablespoon. you can start w/ a smaller amount and add more to taste. 🙂

Leave a comment