Action Mode

Three cheers for Ryan! He figured out that my camera has an action mode, which means I can capture Sadie in motion without her looking like a big blurry blob. 

This new discovery prompted me to take about a billion pictures of Sadie in action at the dog park this evening. 

"Look At Me Goooo!"

Air Sadie

Lovin' the Park

I also captured two crazy people in action… 

Nut Jobs

…But they turned out to be okay afterall. 😉 

Lovebirds

Once again the weather was just perfect and our little family had a great time takin’ in the rays at the dog park. 

Sadie

Dinner 

Eventually we made our way home and I got started on dinner while Ryan tried to locate the source of a strange smell in our apartment. 

He pinpointed the location to a hall closet and after removing everything from the closet and scrubbing the floors, we still do not know what stinks! Right now the closet is airing out with a fan blasting inside. Let’s hope that helps! 

Dinner tonight was a bit more involved than usual and we didn’t even sit down to eat until about an hour later than our typical dinner time. 

I made roasted eggplant lasagna, but unlike last time I made it, I didn’t prep it ahead of time, so it took longer than I would have liked. From start to finish it was ready in under an hour, but I like my 20 minute meals! 

Eggplant Lasagna

Ready for Eatin'

Between the two of us, we polished off the entire thing. 

My Bowl

Dinner

I must admit, this dinner was worth the extra effort. 

It was oh-so-cheesy, warm and delicious. 😀 

Hope you all have a fantastic night!

15 Responses

  1. You and Ryan are BEYOND cute. It renews my faith that there’s real love out there.

  2. YUM for dinner and AWWWW for you and Ryan! haha! Have great night!!

  3. Mystery smells are no fun. Props to Ryan for sniffing it out! I’m always afraid of what I might find.

  4. Love the pics of you, Ryan, and Sadie! You have the most adorable family! 🙂

    And your cooking creations really inspire me!

  5. WOW – amazing pics, Julie!
    Lovely dinner, btw 🙂
    It looks pretty amazing!
    Have a terrific night.
    Brazilian XOXO´s,
    Gabriela

  6. love all the photos!

  7. What a beautiful family:)

  8. great shots of sadie! it really pays off to have a nice camera,
    I hope the smell isn’t a dead mouse in the wall…that happened to me…its gross to say the least

  9. That eggplant lasagna looks SO GOOD! I think I might have to make that for dinner soon!

  10. First off, those pictures of you and Ryan are adorable!! And secondly, that eggplant lasagna looks divine! I need to recreate that ASAP!!

  11. Great pictures! It looks like you guys were having a blast 🙂

  12. Great pictures of Sadie! You and Ryan don’t look too shabby yourselves. haha 🙂 I hope you can figure out your smell issue!

  13. I have yet to try eggplant! Maybe I will this summer when school is over–its crazy right now!

    and I LOVE the pics. what kindo of camera do you have again? i may need to start saving up..:)

Leave a comment