Ridiculous or Really Awesome?

Lunch

My lunchtime wrap was a meal fit for the day after Thanksgiving.

I know it’s nearly Christmas, but since I discovered that you can make cranberry sauce in the microwave, I’m still ridin’ high on cranberry sauce love.

Today my lunch was a slightly revised version of my favorite post-Thanksgiving meal: a turkey sandwich with cranberry sauce.

Yummy Cranberry Sauce

I used a Tam-x-ico’s low carb wheat wrap as my base and smothered it with a creamy Laughing Cow light Swiss cheese wedge before adding cranberry sauce and deli sliced turkey.

Turkey and Cranberry Roll Up

YUM

I had this for lunch yesterday and once again it was delicious! I’m a simple creature, apparently. πŸ™‚

Can you eat the same foods over and over again?

Ryan can. I’m convinced he could exist on the same food for breakfast, lunch and dinner for a year. His meals would be:

  • Breakfast: Two scrambled eggs and oatmeal with a scoop of peanut butter
  • Snack: Protein bar
  • Lunch: Turkey sandwich or salad
  • Snack: Cottage cheese and yogurt
  • Snack: Protein shake
  • Dinner: Whatever random recipe I’m cravin’ πŸ˜‰
  • Snack: Cottage cheese and yogurt (round two!)
  • Snack: Protein shake

Yes, that’s eight meals. He’s a growin’ boy! I like a man that can eat. Fortunately for me, Ryan likes a girl who can hold her own at the dinner table too. πŸ˜€

I can’t eat the same thing every day. I tend to overeat certain foods when I find something new I love. I be come so obsessed with my latest tasty treat that eventually it loses its luster… kinda like a new song on the radio that gets overplayed.

Rudolph Your Car

I called Ryan on my way to work today to tell him about my latest holiday discovery.

I’ve been kind of bummed this year because I purchased enough holiday decor in the past to adequately decorate our apartment. I haven’t been able to buy any fun decorations for fear that our place would look like an indoor version of the Griswold’s house.

Bling, Bling

I think it’s time to move on to decorating something else… my car!

I called Ryan the minute a gorgeous blue mini-van pulled up next to me sportin’ these bad boys:

Rudolph Car

How cool is that!?

Ryan told me I was ridiculous and would look like a 24-year-old soccer mom if I Rudolph-ed up my SUV.

I think it’s FABULOUS, and for $14.99, you can’t go wrong.

Also, good news for Ryan, I found other car costumes he can buy to sport some holiday cheer too!

Happy Holidays!

So now I gotta ask… Whose side are you on? Is this ridiculous or really awesome?

10 Responses

  1. My husband would eat (and did before he met me) the same thing EVERY SINGLE DAY. Ugh.

  2. I kind of like the car costume in a cheesy way!! haha! I think you should go for it! I mean it is the holidays..isn’t that license for everyone to go all out! Worst case scenario: you make someone else smile! Now how could that be wrong?!?

  3. I’m a creature of habit, so I can definitely eat the same things over and over, haha πŸ˜€

  4. You can make cranberry sauce in the microwave?! Seriously? How did I not know this? Your lunch looks delish. I think the car costume is totally awesome! I’m all for Christmas decorations where ever you can put them! πŸ™‚

  5. hahahahahah i love llove love it! & yes, i coud definitely eat hte same things over & over again

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  6. I could (and often do) eat the same things over and over again, especially for lunch and snacks….I have been trying to mix dinner up a bit more lately, though! Creature of habit, what can I say:)

    How was the laughing cow with cranberry? I have had it with turkey but when I heated it up with apples once I could barely choke it down!

  7. I definitely eat the SAME things every single day! But I love it!! I’m definitely a creature of habit. The only thing that changes is my dinner. Breakfast, lunch, and snacks are pretty much standard.

  8. RUDOLPH-ing your car=100% AWESOME! go for it girl! haha

    i definitely get stuck in food ruts, but usually i eat the same ingredients over but in different ways. i think i’ve tried laughing cow or peanut butter on just about anything πŸ™‚

  9. I have eaten oatmeal for breakfast and lunch the last 2 days. I’m pretty boring when it comes to food.

    Go for the Rudolph car!! It puts a smile on my face when I see a car like that at Christmas.

  10. […] How awesome would that bumper sticker be? It would look especially fantastic on my Rudolph car. […]

Leave a comment