Flaxy Lunch

I didn’t want any of the traditional lunch fare when lunchtime rolled around today. Instead I wanted breakfast… again!

I enjoyed a big ol’ bowl of vanilla almond Flax-z-Snax hot cereal with a scoop of peanut butter and sliced strawberries.

Vanilla Almond Flax Hot Cereal with Peanut Butter

With Added Strawberries

I also enjoyed a chocolate chip and pecan cookie for dessert.

Cookie Monster

It was a goooood lunch! I loved the sliced strawberries.

Apparently I’m in a fruity mood because my mid-morning snack featured fruit as well. Last night I made cranberry sauce (using my microwave method) and stirred some into some Greek yogurt for a tasty snack around 11 a.m.

Homemade Cranberry Sauce

Pretty 'n' Pink

Gosh, this kind of looks like soft-serve strawberry ice cream, huh? If only… šŸ˜‰

I feel like I frequently want my meals out of order. I love spaghetti for breakfast, pancakes and eggs for dinner and oatmeal for lunch.

Do you eat the typical foods for breakfast, lunch and dinner?

8 Responses

  1. I LOVE breakfast for dinner…in fact I could breakfast for every single meal! Keith…not so much…he thinks breakfast should be eaten at breakfast! So whenever I am on my own for dinner I always do breakfast!! šŸ™‚

  2. LOVE LOVE LOVE your lunchie.. perfection! šŸ™‚

  3. I love food at weird times too!!

  4. I love random meals at random times too! I had flax z snacks for dinner last night. I just got it in the mail yesterday and cited your blog on my blog because I got the idea from your blog!

    http://foodinmyreallife.blogspot.com/2009/12/oatmeal-for-dinner-and-new-fun-snacks.html

  5. It’s so funny because rarely do I ever actually eat oatmeal or oatbran for breakfast – I love it for a lunch, snack, dinner, or dessert even!! šŸ™‚

  6. I always love when we have breakfast for dinner. It’s like a nice little treat!

  7. Ahhh not dinner – I end up eating breakfast type foods for dinner a lot!

    Happy Day,

    Katie

    http://katiechangesforkatie.blogspot.com/2009/12/giveaway-win-some-siggis-computer-is.html

Leave a comment