Blueberries and the Weenis

Don’t you just love it when fresh fruit is on sale? It makes me happy. πŸ™‚

Yesterday blueberries were discounted at the grocery store, so you know they made it into my breakfast this morning!

Cranberry Relish with Blueberries

I was even more excited to enjoy my blueberry breakfast after reading an article in Health magazine praising the fruit’s ability to help diminish belly fat. Fat found in the belly is the bad kind (also known as visceral fat), linked to heart disease and diabetes.

My morning meal was sweet, tart and creamy. I enjoyed a cup of Chobani Greek yogurt topped with fresh blueberries and homemade cranberry relish. Easy and satisfying.

Monday Breakfast

My Million Dollar Idea

I think we all have little things that just tick us off. I came across one of my pet peeves this morning on my walk with Sadie.

It was raining outside… not a light drizzle, but not a downpour either. We walk past many houses on our walk and two of the houses had their sprinklers on during the rain. Why!? Let’s overload the grass with water, shall we?

Ryan is constantly on a mission to think of a million-dollar idea. I think a sprinkler system with a rain sensor could be a billion dollar idea! Though knowing my luck, someone’s already invented it.

This happened to me with my last million dollar idea.

When Ryan and I were hiking with Sadie one weekend, we both had to pee. We were on trails in the middle of the woods with no bathroom in sight. Naturally I popped a squat while Ryan sought out a nearby tree. (Sexy, I know.)

This experience made me realize just how uncomfortable it is to be a woman without an adequate toilet around. Squatting might be one of the most awkward things to do, and the tightening of the muscles doesn’t exactly relax me and allow for a relieving pee.

This experience prompted my most promising million dollar idea: the Weenis. The Weenis is a biodegradable cup-type thing that a woman would affix to her area to allow her to pee standing up like a man, thus eliminating the awkward squat and the potential for pee-splatter. It’s biodegradable so it can simply be tossed because, let’s face it, no one would wanna hang on to that bad boy.

Great idea, right?

Well, imagine my horror when my friend emailed me a link to the Shewee. According to Shewee’s Web site:

Shewee is a moulded plastic funnel that provides women with a simple, private and hygienic method of urinating without removing clothes whilst standing AND sitting.

The Shewee

I honestly was aghast that this had already been invented. C’mon! The Weenis was my ticket to billionarieism.

Oh well, back to square one.

Have you ever had a million dollar idea that was already invented?

8 Responses

  1. OMG…lol. Nope, never really have been an inventor. πŸ™‚

  2. I like your brekkie, looks so yummy! Thumbs up to blueberries! πŸ™‚
    I constantly β€˜invent’ something that has been already invented. πŸ™‚ Even as a kid, I discovered so many ‘cool chemistry’ experiments only to discover that I could have prevented some sparkles and explosions had I read the textbook. Inventing is FUN! πŸ™‚

  3. Great invention.

  4. hahah!! hilarious πŸ™‚

  5. Haha. Weenis. Makes me think of ‘Friends’….

    No million dollar ideas for me. Yet!

  6. OMG! I’m sure the shewee does the job, but I would be TOTALLY embarrassed to actually use it and then admit that I used it! The ick factor would also get to me.

  7. hahahhaahha greeat idea. you are hilarious. love hte breakfast!

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  8. […] Of course. Hence my business idea: The Weenis. […]

Leave a comment