A Passion for Fashion

Fashion fun to come, but first…

Lunch

Lunch was once again spaghetti squash leftovers with lots o’ zucchini and MorningStar Farms soy crumbles. I’m so amazed at how meaty those crumbles taste!

Third Time's a Charm

Third Time's a Charm

I followed it up with a cookie-brownie made by a coworker.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Brownie

Chocolate Chip Cookie Brownie

Okay, I just blog-lied. I definitely ate the brownie first. 😉

For the Love of Pajamas

Last night after dinner when I changed into my warm and fuzzy J. Crew snowflake pajama pants (I can’t WAIT for the holidays!), I randomly proclaimed “I love flannel pajama pants.”

Sadie cocked her head as if to say, “Well that’s great, Mama. Now go get me a treat.”

It’s true though… pajamas are my favorite. Aside from gym clothes (I have a serious addiction to sports bras), I think pajamas are my second most prevalent clothing item.

Though lounge wear is a favorite of mine, I do love cute everyday clothes, sky-high heels, sundresses and designer jeans. I am not willing to drop lots o’ dollas on expensive clothes though, and after discovering a few neat Web sites, I’ve managed to get some pretty amazing deals on high-end items.

After posting about my love for sales and coupons, I see that many of you share my desire for cheap finds, so I wanted to share these Web sites with you.

These are “boutique” sites that launch a new sale every day at 11 a.m. The boutiques feature a new designer every day (Rock & Republic, William Rast, Puma, Betsey Johnson, Hudson, Vera Bradley and more) and offer clothing, jewelry and shoes at discounted prices. Some of the stuff still costs mucho dinero, but some is a pretty good deal.

Here are the sites (they’re “invite only” and you’re invited!)… Enjoy!

RueLaLa

Hautelook

Gilt Groupe (<– this site seems to be more expensive, but sometimes has decent deals)

Feel free to comment and post any sites with amazing deals you enjoy visiting! I’m always on the lookout for a good bargain. 😉

Free Kashi Bar

Kashi TLC Bar

Kashi TLC Bar

Click here (then click the box again) to receive a free sample of a Kashi Tasty Little Chewy Bar!

9 Responses

  1. I just had spaghetti squash last night. Love it!

  2. I always eat dessert first – it’s a bad habit of mine!

    Spaghetti squash lasts forever doesn’t it? I can normally get 5 or 6 meals out of one.

  3. Hi Julie, have just discovered your blog and now can’t stay away! I too am a PB freak (constantly digging into my jar with a spoon when passing by – it calls to me you know!). I also love food of all types and as I am constantly watching my weight I get my kicks from looking at food pics on blogs – yours are very pleasing to the eye I have to say! Looking forward to what is to come :o)

  4. I am a sale/clearance queen! I can’t pass one up…I think it might be a problem. lol

    Heather @ For The Health Of It!

  5. I’m terrified of online shopping because I need to try things on a million times before I decide 😦

  6. Ohh thanks for the sites! I love a good bargain :O)

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  7. ohh i totally have emails from all those sites daily! lulu was on ruelala one day and I got 3 things! that was my only rue purchase but I love to look 🙂

    your lunch looks fannntastic!!!

  8. ahaha I am totally obsessed with my jammies too 🙂
    in fact, my favorite day of the year is P.J day because its just so comfy and relaxed!!

  9. […] Remember when I posted about “boutique sites” that offer awesome discounts on designer clothes? Well I received and email from Rue La La today stating that anyone who signs up automatically gets a $10 credit toward their first purchase. Don't you feel like this sometimes when you can't find anything to wear? […]

Leave a comment