Lovin’ on the Squash

Yep, I’m still lovin’ on spaghetti squash. Don’t get me wrong, I adore noodles, but this tasty squash is a phenomenal substitute for spaghetti and when I want to eat A LOT it’s a better option for me than buckets full o’ pasta.

I prepared the squash just like I did last time, and forked out the “spaghetti” strands to serve as my “pasta” base.

I placed the squash in a bowl and topped it with steamed broccoli and cauliflower florets, MorningStar Farms veggie crumbles and fresh mushrooms.

Veggie Topped Squash

Veggie Topped Squash

I then topped my veggified bowl with tomato basil marinara sauce and swirled it around until it looked totally unappetizing to most, but awesomely delicious to me!

Nasty? I Think Not.

Nasty? I Think Not.

Of course no decent pasta dish is complete without ridiculous amounts of Parmesan cheese.

Parm Cheese For Me Please

Parm Cheese For Me Please

This dinner was tasty!

After dinner I was craving something sweet and decided to fix myself a sweet cup of hot chocolate to enjoy while I blog.

Hot Cocoa

Hot Cocoa

(Note: J. Crew catalogs make fantastic coasters.)

I hope everyone is enjoying their Tuesday night! Hump Day’s almost here. 🙂

6 Responses

  1. okay so I made the spaghetti squash for dinner tonight and made the Hungry Girl Alfredo Sauce topped with parmesan cheese…WOW so good. Love the spaghetti squash and I can eat tons, even better!!!!!!

  2. I’ve always wondered if spaghetti squash can be substituted for the real thing. I do love my carbs, but I’ll have to give this a try!

  3. Yummy dinner! 🙂

  4. OOOOOH la la…I will be eating this soon. I have heard of ppl using squash to make noodles but never saw the post on HOW to do it. So thank you again!

  5. mmmm “pasta” with cheese is and oldie but goodie!

  6. Yumm! I need to try cooking spaghetti squash again….

Leave a comment