Would You Like Some Yogurt with That Granola?

After polishing off my homemade granola in one weekend, I snagged a bag of Udi’s natural granola to munch on throughout the week.

Udi's Granola

Udi's Granola

This stuff if so delicious, it’s dangerous!

Though I was initially attracted to the yummy look of the granola, I bought it after reading its simple list of ingredients: Thick-Cut Rolled Oats, Wildflower Honey, Canola Oil, Raisins, Banana Chips, Walnuts, Cashews, Almonds, and Pistachios. It doesn’t get much more natural than that!

This morning I topped my Greek yogurt with sliced strawberries and lots o’ granola.

Yogurt! Are you in there???

Yogurt! Are you in there???

I stirred in a lot of the granola because I adore the crunch from the nuts and the flavorful banana undertones and wanted the granola to be the highlight of my breakfast. Boy was it ever.

Yummers

Yummers

To complete my breakfast, I made myself a hot cup of Yogi Tahitian Vanilla Hazelnut tea. Delish.

Thursday's Breakfast

Thursday's Breakfast

In other breakfast news, some of you may remember my post on childhood cereals and the crazy amounts of sugar in our old time favorites. Well, here’s a zero-calorie way to enjoy Froot Loops for you lovers of the colorful o’s:

Cereal Light

Cereal Light

This is a cereal light! Looks delicious, but I wouldn’t eat it…

Question: What’s your favorite kind of granola?

9 Responses

  1. I love Kashi cocoa beach granola…and alot of the bear naked granolas…ohmigosh I could eat it all in one sitting!

  2. I’ve never been much of a granola person, but that granola you just listed with all of hte yummy ingredients sounds VERY good!

  3. I love Kashi granola too. That cereal light is too funny!

  4. I am not a huge granola person but do like Nature’s Path Pumpkin and their Hemp one.

  5. I’m in love with Trader Joe’s Granny Apple Granola! ooo-wee!

  6. Tha granola sounds yummy!! I find myself grabbing handfuls of it and eating it as a snack.. Ill have to try that brand out! What a healthy breakfast 🙂

  7. YUM that granola looks sooo good! I have been wanting to make homemade granola for so long just havent gottona round to it!! maybe this weekend 🙂 thanks for teh inspiration!!

Leave a comment