First Post – Holla!!!

Welcome to Peanut Butter Fingers… my very own yummy foodie blog! I’ve been toying with the idea of starting a blog for a while now and have finally decided to be a big girl and (in the words of Nike) just do it. This is the birth of Peanut Butter Fingers!

peanut-butter-spoon

I created this blog to share creative, (mostly) healthy recipes with family and friends. I love cooking, baking and experimenting in the kitchen and will post my recipe successes and failures, along with pictures to detail my foodie adventures. I am in NO way a chef or even an amazing cook… cooking just happens to be a great interest of mine, along with healthy living and an active lifestyle.

Though I mention it on the “About” page of this blog, peanut butter fingers are my faaavorite snack. Since you’re supporting my brand new blog-venture, I’ll share the recipe with you:

Ingredients:

One jar of peanut butter (any kind, smooth or chunky)

Equipment:

One finger

Directions:

Peel away protective seal of peanut butter jar. Take your finger and dip it in the jar. Lick your finger. Repeat.

6 Responses

  1. I always like to go back and see what people wrote for their first blog entry. Yours is too cute!

    You’ll be happy to know that I had a spoonful of peanut butter for dessert last night!

  2. ha! i had peanut butter for breakfast! congrats to (recently) starting your blog! can’t wait to read more 🙂

  3. […] a link to my first post (kind of embarrassing)! I would also like to send a special shout out to Tina and Lisa, the first […]

  4. What a cute way to start your blog! You’ll find me in the kitchen trying out this nice little recipe 😉

  5. […] My first blog post […]

Leave a comment