Waffle Sandwich

My egg-topped waffles were so darn delicious last night, that I decided to enjoy another egg + waffle combo for breakfast this morning.

Egg 'n' Waffle Sandwich

I made a simple breakfast sandwich using two Eggo Nutrigrain waffles as my “bread.” I smeared a Laughing Cow light Swiss cheese wedge on one waffle before topping it with a slice of Canadian bacon. I added two egg whites to the other waffle half and voilà!

Friday's Breakfast

The waffles added a little extra spunk and were a neat change from the typical English muffin or bagel-based breakfast sandwich.

Workout

I got a late jump on today’s workout, but it was intentional. It’s amazing how waking up at 6:30 a.m. feels like a treat! I guess when you’re used to hoping out of bed at 5:30 a.m. every morning, that extra hour makes a difference.

What time do you wake up in the morning?

Though I’m tempted to go to BodyPump three days a week as my only form of strength training, I am trying to go two times and do my own total-body weights routine one day to keep the ol’ bod guessing. Today my workout looked like this:

  • 25 min. cardio (10 min. run, 5 min. incline walking, 10 min. stair master)
  • Hamstring curls
  • Leg press
  • Leg extensions
  • Deadlifts
  • Bicep curls
  • Tricep extensions
  • Shoulder raises
  • Ab work on exercise ball

Unfortunately my extra sleep time cut into Sadie’s walk time a little bit, but Ryan and I have plans to take her to the dog park tonight to expend some of her never-ending energy.

Happy Friday! 😀

12 Responses

  1. Your workout routine sounds great! I am awful at strength training and have just started Body Pump to rev it up a bit…but I hardly do any on my own! Do you have a good go-to routine?

  2. I love body pump! Such a great workout!

  3. I’ve been eating eggs lately like it’s my job. I’ve never tried them on a waffle though. Sounds yummy.

  4. I am up at 5:30 on the days that I go to the gym. On the days I am not at the gym its around 6:30.

    I am at my desk by about 8, so my morning routine is pretty quick.

  5. I usually wake up around 6 and agree sleeping in an extra half hour or waking up a half hour earlier can feel like a world of a difference! That egg waffle thing is looking good!

  6. Loving these waffle ideas:)
    anything fun planned for the weekend?

  7. Yum!! I wake up every morning at 4:30! I have to be at the gym at 5:15 to open! It sounds early but once you have done it for long enough you don’t even think about it anymore. It is just a normal thing to me now!

  8. Can you believe I’ve never had a waffle sandwich?? I need to change that ASAP.

  9. 5:30-gym days.
    6:30-7:00-other days.

    Sandwich looks yummy!

  10. K I dont eat egg or ham, but I gotta say that looks freaking YUM.. lol

    I wake up at 5:30.. gotta be at work by 7:15 and the hubby and I always sit down for breakfast together, and I take a small 20 minute walk. I really dont mind it.. my body has adjusted! 🙂

  11. I know exactly what I’m having for breakfast tomorrow morning now! I usually do the same thing in a wrap but the waffle idea sounds delish! Thanks!

Leave a comment